$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

3 stars
17200, N Laurel Park Drive, Livonia, MI 48152
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Value!

Nice rooms for the price. Great staff. Absolutely loved the French Toast! ;) I would definitely... See full review

  • My Journey
  • Apr 7, 2014
Clean rooms, friendy staff.

Friendly hotel staff and comfortable surroundings. Lovely pool area with hot tub, we enjoyed both.... See full review

  • Yo the happy vacationer
  • Oct 30, 2013
Plug-in to our newly renovated Plymouth, Michigan hotel and enjoy cutting-edge in-room technology and spacious upgraded layouts at the Courtyard Detroit Livonia hotel. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi in our modern, business friendly lobby with flexible work spaces and easy access to weather, airport conditions and news via the GoBoard®. The highlight of the Livonia hotels modern lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. It provides healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and dinner with cocktails in the evening. Enjoy comfortable and functional new CYnergy guest rooms with plush bedding, flexible work space, lounge-around sofa and free high-speed Internet. Stay fit while traveling at the on-site fitness center or relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool. Discover a Livonia, MI hotel that works the way you do, ideally located just steps away from Laurel Park Place Mall and easy access to downtown Detroit, Plymouth, Northville and the Southeast Michigan area – perfect for business travel.

Hotel Map

42.4133 -83.4187
Area served
Detroit
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 20.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My Journey
Business
Belleville, Mi
Apr 7, 2014

Great Value!

Nice rooms for the price. Great staff. Absolutely loved the French Toast! ;) I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to shopping and other restaurants. ..

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yo the happy vacationer
Business
Boyne City, MI
Oct 30, 2013

Clean rooms, friendy staff.

Friendly hotel staff and comfortable surroundings. Lovely pool area with hot tub, we enjoyed both. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dalwhinnie
Michigan, USA
Aug 5, 2012

Highland Games

Hotel was clean & comfortable. Staff was helpful getting me on line with my computer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steve & Rocky's in Novi

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mivacation
Portland, OR
Jan 2, 2012

Clean Value

Nice clean hotel rooms, very friendly staff, love this hotel to stay while visiting family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Applegategal
Ruch, Oregon
Apr 26, 2011

Excellent facility!

Lovely room. Nice to have a balcony Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Applegategal
Ruch, Oregon
Apr 26, 2011

Excellent facility!

Lovely room. Nice to have a balcony Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
matalien
TN
Feb 25, 2011

A little smelly, but friendly

The car services they use are unreliable, in that they don't really understand the meaning of the word "reservation". However, when they didn't show, the hotel manager drove me to my appointment in Livonia. Also, as one nears the pool, there is a distinct swim team locker room smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
matalien
TN
Feb 25, 2011

A little smelly, but friendly

The car services they use are unreliable, in that they don't really understand the meaning of the word "reservation". However, when they didn't show, the hotel manager drove me to my appointment in Livonia. Also, as one nears the pool, there is a distinct swim team locker room smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Aug 29, 2010

Comfortable stay, no real complaints!

Comfortable, clean room. Fairly quiet; my room was near an exit door so there was some "traffic" in the hallways. Only things I didn't like: No wireless internet and had some trouble setting up the wired connection; limited hours for the free coffee/tea in the lobby. These are small things though! In terms of comfort, cleanliness, friendly helpful staff, and location this was a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Aug 29, 2010

Comfortable stay, no real complaints!

Comfortable, clean room. Fairly quiet; my room was near an exit door so there was some "traffic" in the hallways. Only things I didn't like: No wireless internet and had some trouble setting up the wired connection; limited hours for the free coffee/tea in the lobby. These are small things though! In terms of comfort, cleanliness, friendly helpful staff, and location this was a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top