$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

3 stars
View map of 111 South Market Place Boulevard, 111 S. Marketplace Blvd, Lansing, MI 48917

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Great place

This hotel was comfortable, clean and very spacious. Staff was friendly and talkative. Overall a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 24, 2012
one of the best hotel stays we have had-thanks to the staff

Everyone on staff went out of our way to accomodate us We had 3 rooms with family members and many... See full review

  • teppy1
  • Sep 4, 2012
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Lansing, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Lansing. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pool and fitness center. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day - like eggs with salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Lansing and leave relaxed and refreshed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
soccer tourny
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Soccer tournament

The staff was very disorganized, knowing they had sooo many teams staying there. I was over charged and now have to go thru the pain of sorting out my M.C. because they unessarly swiped it five times. All due to Spring hill messing up our reservation as well as who was to be my rooms. I wound not stay here again, even if it means not being with our team as thats was the true mess up on Spring hills end. In addition my privacy sign was up and staff entered anyway, while we were out, Very distasteful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Michigan
May 9, 2011

Excellent business hotel

The hotel is all a business traveler could ask for. It is very clean, the rooms comfortable and large for rate. The staff was friendly and professional. The hot breakfast was tasty and with a good variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, if wanted, is nearby, with one if the areas major commercial streets, Saginaw, a short drive away. For access to downtown Lansing use the I496 loop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MovieKid
Business
Chicago
Apr 15, 2011

Very nice room

I enjoyed the room very much. It had a super comfortable bed and was extremely clean and nicely decorated, and with microwave, fridge. full-length mirror and a nice pool and vending machine area in the lobby. The desk people were extremely helpful to me in finding where I needed to go. My only problem is that they should tell you it's located in the very back of a winding road mall. I passed it without having a clue it was in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall (not really an indoor mall, but like a series of strip malls) has several places to eat like Steak n Shake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 19, 2010

Snowy Visit

Finally, a business trip with no drama, no problems, flawless. The hotel was just as described, clean, easily accessible, safe and friendly staff. Compared to my business trip two weeks before this trip was wonderful. Even in the midst of a snow storm this room was bright and sunny. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There were quite a few restaurants near the hotel, including several buffets that allowed for carry out service. Very well priced with a large variety of food items from which to select.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top