$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

3 stars
111 South Market Place Boulevard, 111 S. Marketplace Blvd, Lansing, MI 48917
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Great place

This hotel was comfortable, clean and very spacious. Staff was friendly and talkative. Overall a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 24, 2012
one of the best hotel stays we have had-thanks to the staff

Everyone on staff went out of our way to accomodate us We had 3 rooms with family members and many... See full review

  • teppy1
  • Sep 4, 2012
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Lansing, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Lansing. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pool and fitness center. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day - like eggs with salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Lansing and leave relaxed and refreshed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
soccer tourny
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Soccer tournament

The staff was very disorganized, knowing they had sooo many teams staying there. I was over charged and now have to go thru the pain of sorting out my M.C. because they unessarly swiped it five times. All due to Spring hill messing up our reservation as well as who was to be my rooms. I wound not stay here again, even if it means not being with our team as thats was the true mess up on Spring hills end. In addition my privacy sign was up and staff entered anyway, while we were out, Very distasteful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren MI.
Apr 25, 2011

It was just right for us!

Clean & comfortable room, could have had a better TV. But all in all room size, bed, bath and kitchenette were good. did not try the free breakfast slept over past time and was there only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing , MI
Feb 22, 2010

small rooms

very small King suites, unfriendly staff, they will charge you a $30.00 incidental fee to your credit card and it will take up to 7-10 days to be refunded to your account!! I sugget finding a different Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob N.
Business
Lansing, MI
Oct 10, 2011

Perfect for Our Family Visit

The hotel and location was perfect for meeting our family and friends. We live out of state, and so when we fly home we wanted a place that was clean, comfortable, and close to the family. SpringHill was that and more. From the moment we arrived the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was perfect with the kingsize bed, and sitting room. Breakfast was perfect for a quick meal before starting our day. I would recommend this place, and I don't often recommend hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sports mom 21
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 25, 2012

In town for sports tournament

Room was clean and in good shape. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special. The pool area was like new and well organized. It might have been too small if there were large groups, but it was pretty empty when my kids used it and was very nice. Lot's of places to eat in the area and easy on/off the highway. There was a patio off the pool area which was perfect for watching older kids in the pool through the large windows without having to sit in the enclosed pool area. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Doots
Business
Oberlin OH
Sep 7, 2009

SpringHill Suites Lansing

We have stayed at this location several times now and have never had a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MovieKid
Business
Chicago
Apr 15, 2011

Very nice room

I enjoyed the room very much. It had a super comfortable bed and was extremely clean and nicely decorated, and with microwave, fridge. full-length mirror and a nice pool and vending machine area in the lobby. The desk people were extremely helpful to me in finding where I needed to go. My only problem is that they should tell you it's located in the very back of a winding road mall. I passed it without having a clue it was in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall (not really an indoor mall, but like a series of strip malls) has several places to eat like Steak n Shake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockwood, Michigan
May 22, 2011

Nice Clean place

We checked in in the afternoon and then went out to a local dinning spot which was very good. When we returned there were people having fun in the swimming pool and others were still checking in. The breakfast that was given was very filling. All and all I would say it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the clerk at the counter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Ten Fan
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 26, 2009

Big Ten Experience

Experience was fine, except they did not have the Big Ten Network on their TV's and that was the reason we went to Lansing was for a Big Ten FB game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 2, 2010

A nice place to stay for the money

I went with my grandchildren for a family affair. The location was great to the the site of the affair, the capital and MSU. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were smaller than expected and a bit worn however overall adequate for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top