$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

3 stars
View map of 111 South Market Place Boulevard, 111 S. Marketplace Blvd, Lansing, MI 48917

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren MI.
Apr 25, 2011

It was just right for us!

Clean & comfortable room, could have had a better TV. But all in all room size, bed, bath and kitchenette were good. did not try the free breakfast slept over past time and was there only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MovieKid
Business
Chicago
Apr 15, 2011

Very nice room

I enjoyed the room very much. It had a super comfortable bed and was extremely clean and nicely decorated, and with microwave, fridge. full-length mirror and a nice pool and vending machine area in the lobby. The desk people were extremely helpful to me in finding where I needed to go. My only problem is that they should tell you it's located in the very back of a winding road mall. I passed it without having a clue it was in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall (not really an indoor mall, but like a series of strip malls) has several places to eat like Steak n Shake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 19, 2010

Snowy Visit

Finally, a business trip with no drama, no problems, flawless. The hotel was just as described, clean, easily accessible, safe and friendly staff. Compared to my business trip two weeks before this trip was wonderful. Even in the midst of a snow storm this room was bright and sunny. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There were quite a few restaurants near the hotel, including several buffets that allowed for carry out service. Very well priced with a large variety of food items from which to select.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 2, 2010

A nice place to stay for the money

I went with my grandchildren for a family affair. The location was great to the the site of the affair, the capital and MSU. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were smaller than expected and a bit worn however overall adequate for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing , MI
Feb 22, 2010

small rooms

very small King suites, unfriendly staff, they will charge you a $30.00 incidental fee to your credit card and it will take up to 7-10 days to be refunded to your account!! I sugget finding a different Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Ten Fan
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 26, 2009

Big Ten Experience

Experience was fine, except they did not have the Big Ten Network on their TV's and that was the reason we went to Lansing was for a Big Ten FB game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Doots
Business
Oberlin OH
Sep 7, 2009

SpringHill Suites Lansing

We have stayed at this location several times now and have never had a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon to be Southern California
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 24, 2009

En Route to Canada

Great hotel and very clean rooms. If you're just passing through and need somewhere to stay for the night, go here; not much to do in the area or places to eat otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland
Sep 28, 2008

Very friendly, nice patio to have team picnic at

I like the arrangement of the room with a small living room apart from the beds. Conveniently located with many stores and the expressway nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Michaels, Gander Mountain, WalMart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lansing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Interlochen, MI
Jul 13, 2008

Best Beds Ever

This hotel had thee most comfortable beds ever. Had not had that good of sleep in a long time. Very clean rooms. The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. Wonderful hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wla-mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top