$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Lansing West

3 stars
922 Delta Commerce Drive, 922 DELTA COMMERCE DRIVE, Lansing, MI 48917
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Great Value

During the ice storm, our power was out for 6 days. We booked this hotel just a mile form our house... See full review

  • JoseMole
  • Dec 29, 2013
Family vist

The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very eager to help, and we enjoyed the pool and the... See full review

  • Merilou
  • Oct 15, 2012
Welcome to Lansing, Michigans flagship hotel, the Residence Inn Lansing West. Located just off of the I-69/I-96 junction, our Lansing extended stay hotel is the hotel of choice for those in need of temporary housing or who simply want the amenities of home even on short stays. Business travelers will enjoy the proximity of our Lansing hotel to the areas major businesses, including General Motors, Emergent Biosolutions, Ryder, and State Farm. Our hotel in Lansing is also located just minutes from Michigan State University, Lansing Mall, and the US Department of Defense. The Residence Inn Lansing West is an all-suite, extended stay hotel that is unlike most hotels in Lansing. We provide our guests with hotel suites 50% larger than regular Lansing hotel rooms, and each room is fitted the amenities of home, including a full-size kitchen with separate dining and living area, and free wireless high-speed internet. Each guest will enjoy a hot, complimentary breakfast each morning and an evening social hour.

Hotel Map

42.7441 -84.6554
Area served
Lansing Center
Nearby airports
Capital Region International Airport, (LAN), 7.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Lansing West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Lansing West

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Lansing West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoseMole
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 29, 2013

Great Value

During the ice storm, our power was out for 6 days. We booked this hotel just a mile form our house so the kids could swim and we could have hot showers. The room was great! Pool was clean and refreshing. We got the last room and left refreshed and relaxed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Lansing West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball Family Fun
Business
Hartland MI
Jun 18, 2012

Baseball Tournament weekend

Overall experience was great. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. The room was comfortable for 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Lansing West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desiel
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Very Nice, Comfortable Room

Overall experience was good. Had to switch rooms because our first room we had someone smoking pot right next to us. The smell was unbareable. But the room was excellent and the staff got us in a nice room on the next floor up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

all kinds of dining relatively close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Lansing West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boyne City, MI
Nov 23, 2010

Good time had by all

Quiet, clean, courteous staff, went out of their way to accomodate our "mini" 5 generation family reunion in their "breakfast" area. Was disappointed in handicapped bathroom. (We had one with walk-in shower at another Marriott in Lansing) Bed very comfortable. Would stay there again. Easy to get to in spite of construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To get out onto Saginaw at a light, follow Delta Commerce drive around to Canal Rd. Was much easier than trying to make a left hand turn onto Saginaw!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top