$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Quality Inn University

2 stars
3121 E. Grand River Ave., Lansing, MI 48912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
Great!

Our first priority was a 9' deep end pool and we loved it! The temperature was perfect! Plus a nice... See full review

  • martha 6
  • Sep 22, 2013
Stayed for football game

I wasn't looking for anything special since we were just staying the night, and weren't going to be... See full review

  • msu003
  • Nov 24, 2014
The University Quality Inn is conveniently located right off of US-127, Minutes from downtown Lansing and MSU and within walking distance of 14 restaurants and 70 stores. We offer rooms that are very spacious, a courtyard where you can enjoy the lounge, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. You will receive complimentary cocktails in the hotel lounge and a full breakfast in the morning. You will find that our hotel is a great place to gather with a group or have a relaxing getaway. We offer special group rates for corporate events and meetings, weddings, sports functions and various other events. We are sure you will find just what you need at the University Quality Inn. Safe warranty charge: 2.00 USD plus tax per room. Courtesy and Airport Transportation is available from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn University

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msu003
Business
Bay City, MI
Nov 24, 2014

Stayed for football game

I wasn't looking for anything special since we were just staying the night, and weren't going to be in the room long. The room was sufficient, on the smaller side especially for four guys. It did have a fridge and microwave which was a plus. Had a nice area around the pool and bar to hang out in. The room also came with two free drinks at the bar. I would stay again. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Esther Cabrera
Business
Chino, California
Aug 22, 2014

Conveniently located

Clean. Nice ambiance. Excellent location when visiting MSU campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Any souvenir from MSU you desire on near by shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thailand
Business
virginia
Aug 13, 2014

business trip

overall was good, but some day the housekeeping did not replace the towels she took i have to run to front desk to get its.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to restaurants easy to walk to them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. S. H.
Business
Michigan
Apr 30, 2014

Good place for resting

Stayed for my board exam. Overall a great hotel to stay at. Good value. The walls are a little thin though. Had a loud couple next door listening to music and laughing till late night. Could hear them clearly through the wall and vent in the bathroom. Once they quieted down, it was great. Good breakfast. Good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
witchywomanav
Business
Jackson, Mi
Feb 23, 2014

Do not stay here

This hotel was awful. We booked two rooms, they were supposed to be adjoining and we were told that they would be so but it wasn't. One room was supposed to have a hot tub, it was a Jacuzzi tub instead. We were told it would be a large hot tub, but it could fit two people, no more. Unlike most Jacuzzi tubs, it used cold air instead of hot air to keep the tub warm. Within minutes the tub was cold and hot water had to be added again. The rooms smelled like smoke, even though it is supposed to be a non-smoking property. The decor reminded me of something from a slasher flick from the 70's. The staff acted as if they knew what they were talking about, but in reality they knew no more than I did. The only plus side to this hotel stay was the bar that they offered. The bartender, Angie, was friendly and talkative and made very nice conversation. They supposedly have a quiet time after 11, but guests were up running around chasing children and fighting until 3:30 in the morning. The bathtub in my room was moldy around the slip guard. There were no ventilation fans to get rid of the smokey smell in the room. The temperature is set by the front desk, the only control you have over it is to turn it on or off. It was almost 100 degrees in the room, even with the temp. control off. That made it very difficult to sleep even though the bed was comfortable. I highly recommend looking for the closest roach infested hotel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martha 6
Business
Brighton, MI, USA
Sep 22, 2013

Great!

Our first priority was a 9' deep end pool and we loved it! The temperature was perfect! Plus a nice warm whirlpool, game and gathering room, and complete breakfast! We plan on having several of our families come for a weekend stay in the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tgllll
Business
Michigan
Sep 3, 2013

Good hotel

The hotel and staff were very good.hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Access hotel from the east

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foxy
Business
Michigan
Aug 18, 2011

Nice place to stay

The room was nice and it had a very nice and large swimming pool, The service was very great. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster across the street as well as McDonald's. Applebee's was 1 1/2 mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lonnie Ervin
Business
Detroit, MI
May 31, 2011

Quality Inns and Outs at State

The hotel was excellent for the price and proximity and features. We wanted to find a hotel near to the "River Walk" bike trail. This hotel is not there, but it is close to MSU, which has some trails of its own. We made our own way to the River Walk via some surface streets and had a great time. The hotel was fine for this trip. Note that some rooms share the same open area as the pool, which is great if you have children that want to swim, but not so great if you want a quiet, romantic, evening with your loved one. We ended up moving to one of the outer, upper floor rooms. The staff was accomodating, breakfast was pretty decent, and the pool looked inviting. They also have a whirlpool next to the pool. Did not try. Parking is free and next door are a bowling alley on one side and frozen yogurt merchant on the other. Also, Burger King, Red Lobster, gas station (with midnight snacks) and other restaurants are across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bicycling around MSU campus and around "River Walk" made for a very nice ride. Check out the capital of Michigan. Explore its various areas: urban, college campus, nature, suburban, beach, and rural...all in one day. Dined at Mitchell's Fish Market...scrump! The hotel breakfast is good for at least one morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
May 21, 2011

Excellent place to stay!!

Hotel was clean, Staff was very professional, and a great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top