$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Motel 6 Lansing

1 star
7326 West Saginaw Hwy, I-96 at W Saginaw Hwy, Exit #93-B, Lansing, MI 48917
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
41 reviews
Great location. Bang for you're buck, but...

Although the room was very clean, it was very outdated. Staff was very friendly, & helpful with... See full review

  • justanaveragejoe
  • Jul 9, 2014
affordable & clean

I would recommend if on a budget.Its clean, quiet place for the money! See full review

  • bwyse
  • Oct 1, 2012
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. 100 percent Smoke Free.

Motel 6 Lansing Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lansing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7427 -84.6583
Nearby airports
Capital City Airport, (LAN), 6.30, MI, SW; W. K. Kellogg Airport, (BTL), 47.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Dennys
Adjacent
Outback Steakhouse
Quarter mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lansing

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 41
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
logosplus
Business
Michigan
Oct 25, 2014

TV sound didn't work!

I don't mind the ordinary room with the basics, but I do expect the TV to function. Sound only work at a very, very low level. Well, turn on the closed caption...nope, that didn't work either. Only could recommend if you did not want to watch TV or could read lips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justanaveragejoe
Business
Jackson, Michigan
Jul 9, 2014

Great location. Bang for you're buck, but...

Although the room was very clean, it was very outdated. Staff was very friendly, & helpful with guiding us around the area, which most anything was within walking distance. (Food, shopping, gas, etc.) Very good value for as quiet & convenient the location is, definately will be staying again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 5+ restaurants within a one mile radius, varying from fast food, diners, pizza, to even more expensive relaxing sit down restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shortstay99
Business
MI
Mar 11, 2013

Good for one night just to sleep and get going

Hotel is ok as per pricing, good thing is rooms are big and parking by the window/door. Good enough to just rest for a night, shower, and get out next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Ronda
Business
Rusk, Tx.
Oct 16, 2012

vac trip

the beds were ok but very squeaky so every time you moved it made a lot of noise. Room service cleaned the room the first day but didn't vacuum the room and left one of the trash cans on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and other restaurants close by. Walmart right down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trebor
Business
mich.
Jun 18, 2012

Do not stay here

Old, musty smell and creepy. I will not ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kenny007
Business
East Lansing, MI
May 30, 2011

Pretty sound hotel

My family stays at this hotel for one night. I think overall this hotel looks pretty sound. However, one thing that disappoints me is that it is very far from MSU. On the description of the hotel, it said that it is located only 10 minutes from MSU, but it's really not. It actually took me more than 20 minutes drive from the hotel to the campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Aug 16, 2010

It was ok

We were only there one night. Our stay was fine, but when we woke up in the morning we realized that the battery compartment for the smoke detector was hanging out of it and there was not a battery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angie was to cheap
Business
pocatello,idaho
Jun 30, 2009

never again a motel 6

Traveled last min. to Jr Olympic championship for my son. Expensive where low. Will not care about paying that extra $10.00 a night next time. Was scared to fall asleep bad area. The last night we were there someone broke in to someones car broke their windows destroyed hotels luggage rack. and the police didn't even do anything. I seen everything and called front dest. never spoke to me.WOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top