$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Motel 6 Lansing

1 star
7326 West Saginaw Hwy, I-96 at W Saginaw Hwy, Exit #93-B, Lansing, MI 48917
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
40 reviews
Great location. Bang for you're buck, but...

Although the room was very clean, it was very outdated. Staff was very friendly, & helpful with... See full review

  • justanaveragejoe
  • Jul 9, 2014
affordable & clean

I would recommend if on a budget.Its clean, quiet place for the money! See full review

  • bwyse
  • Oct 1, 2012
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. 100 percent Smoke Free.

Hotel Map

42.7427 -84.6583
Nearby airports
Capital City Airport, (LAN), 6.30, MI, SW; W. K. Kellogg Airport, (BTL), 47.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lansing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Lansing Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
Adjacent
Outback Steakhouse
Quarter mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lansing

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 40
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan R 65
Merrill
Oct 22, 2012

Good night stay

the room was clean but the internet needs to be more powerful only one bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street

Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sally and John
Lansing, Michigan
Oct 16, 2012

Worst experience I've ever had.

Arriving at the hotel, the man behind the counter was so extremely rude. We had a late check in and the guy ended up charging our credit card, putting our room as a no show, and then reselling it to someone else. We slept in my car that night because every hotel was sold out from the Michigan game. To make matters worse, he cursed at us repeatedly because I was mad that he sold our room, even though we already paid for it and had it booked for the entire weekend. He was completely unprofessional. We called and had him reported, but needless to say, I will NEVER stay at another Motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelkid5
Michigan
Sep 2, 2012

Fine for the price

This hotel was fine for the price... you know what you are going to get when it is the cheapest around. Air conditioner worked, it was bed-bug free, and it seemed clean enough. The room smelled and I wouldn't have put my bare feet on the carpet for the life of me, but it was completely fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
craftperson
Ludington, MI, USA
Sep 2, 2012

mus football game

The room was not ready when we got there. But there was a person in front of us and they were a walk in and they got there room right way. I think that we should have wait to get into our room. The bed was not good at all. The carpet need to be clean. Towel was not great at all. To thin to dry off with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choirman
Twin Cities, MN
Oct 24, 2011

A bare-bones Motel 6, but well-kept and clean.

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this older, but well-kept motel. Good helpful staff. Close to many amenities. Slightly hidden behind an excellent Denny's restaurant, but very quiet. We stayed during a MSU homecoming and sleep peacefully. We'll have no problem going back when we visit our son in Lansing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay Village, Ohio
Jul 10, 2011

Lansing Motel 6

Slept. Room smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Hibachi restaurant nearby.

Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony K
Toledo,Oh
Jun 28, 2011

U2 Concert

Just a place to crash Simple Nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Lansing resident
Adrian MI
May 11, 2010

Clean and convenient

Always a nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Lansing resident
sand creek mi
May 4, 2010

second time is a charm

Friendly staff when we wanted to switch the room we were given as it smelled of smoke and we asked for non smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekend Lansing resident
Sand Creek, MI
Apr 19, 2010

Price is low but next time I'll pay more

Glad we only used the room to sleep. Bathroom door did not stay shut and the towels were not replaced when the room was cleaned. The floors were not vacuumed. People "hanging out" in the office lobby did not make me feel safe when checking in/out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fire Mountain is a great restaurant and is just minutes away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search