$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Motel 6 Lansing

1 star
7326 West Saginaw Hwy, I-96 at W Saginaw Hwy, Exit #93-B, Lansing, MI 48917
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
41 reviews
Great location. Bang for you're buck, but...

Although the room was very clean, it was very outdated. Staff was very friendly, & helpful with... See full review

  • justanaveragejoe
  • Jul 9, 2014
affordable & clean

I would recommend if on a budget.Its clean, quiet place for the money! See full review

  • bwyse
  • Oct 1, 2012
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. 100 percent Smoke Free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lansing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Lansing Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
Adjacent
Outback Steakhouse
Quarter mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lansing

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choirman
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Oct 24, 2011

A bare-bones Motel 6, but well-kept and clean.

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this older, but well-kept motel. Good helpful staff. Close to many amenities. Slightly hidden behind an excellent Denny's restaurant, but very quiet. We stayed during a MSU homecoming and sleep peacefully. We'll have no problem going back when we visit our son in Lansing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bwyse
Business
archbold, oh
Oct 1, 2012

affordable & clean

I would recommend if on a budget.Its clean, quiet place for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Cooley Law Student
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 3, 2010

Great hotel

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean and spacious. Since it was cold the pool was not open but, the hotel was close to everything, in a great area and near the beltway. The hotel staff was friendly and offered me advice regarding what are safe and affordable housig areas in Lansing. additionally, the hostess provided me free coffee after 10 am which was greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drwpk
Business
Fresno
Oct 7, 2009

Nice lengthy stay

Was taking a course at MSU. Good stay for the price. Several grocery stores and good restaurants nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. Quiet, and could study fine. Plenty of food places nearby, as well as a Kinkos for printing, and the hotel's wireless Internet and laundry facilities worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A great variety of dining & grocery places nearby, including a Denny's right in front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlevoix MI
Feb 28, 2011

Basic But Acceptable

Staff was attentive and helpful. The room was basic, but that's all I needed. It was quiet, clean, the bed was comfortable. I'd stay there again if I needed an inexpensive place to sleep in Lansing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justanaveragejoe
Business
Jackson, Michigan
Jul 9, 2014

Great location. Bang for you're buck, but...

Although the room was very clean, it was very outdated. Staff was very friendly, & helpful with guiding us around the area, which most anything was within walking distance. (Food, shopping, gas, etc.) Very good value for as quiet & convenient the location is, definately will be staying again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 5+ restaurants within a one mile radius, varying from fast food, diners, pizza, to even more expensive relaxing sit down restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelkid5
Business
Michigan
Sep 2, 2012

Fine for the price

This hotel was fine for the price... you know what you are going to get when it is the cheapest around. Air conditioner worked, it was bed-bug free, and it seemed clean enough. The room smelled and I wouldn't have put my bare feet on the carpet for the life of me, but it was completely fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Lansing Visitor
Business
Sparta, MI
Sep 1, 2012

Not sure if I'd stay again

I was in the area for one of work. Site said rooms had microwave oven but once there they said he we had to pay extra for that. The floor was wet when we first walked in and we weren't able to hook our lap top up to the old tv to watch dvd's but otherwise it fine for a one night stay. The pool was really small and we had to pay for wifi. The room was clean for the most part but there were cob webs in the bathroom and the shower head was low, not recommended for anyone taller then 5'8" I would recommend if you needed a fairly cheap place to sleep for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants; sit down and fast food plus a mall less than 10 min drive away and some food places within walking distance and you pass a gas station on the way back to the motel, which sits well off the road so you don't hear a lot of street traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Ronda
Business
Rusk, Tx.
Oct 16, 2012

vac trip

the beds were ok but very squeaky so every time you moved it made a lot of noise. Room service cleaned the room the first day but didn't vacuum the room and left one of the trash cans on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and other restaurants close by. Walmart right down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
logosplus
Business
Michigan
Aug 22, 2013

Good Enough

This Motel 6 was good enough for what I had planned. No time to stay and play there, only sleep and go. They did have a pool, which others seemed to be enjoying. 6:30 am coffee, clean sheets, clean room and very cheap. Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top