$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Motel 6 Lansing

1 star
View map of 7326 West Saginaw Hwy, I-96 at W Saginaw Hwy, Exit #93-B, Lansing, MI 48917

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lansing

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choirman
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Oct 24, 2011

A bare-bones Motel 6, but well-kept and clean.

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this older, but well-kept motel. Good helpful staff. Close to many amenities. Slightly hidden behind an excellent Denny's restaurant, but very quiet. We stayed during a MSU homecoming and sleep peacefully. We'll have no problem going back when we visit our son in Lansing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Village, Ohio
Jul 10, 2011

Lansing Motel 6

Slept. Room smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Hibachi restaurant nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony K
Business
Toledo,Oh
Jun 28, 2011

U2 Concert

Just a place to crash Simple Nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kenny007
Business
East Lansing, MI
May 30, 2011

Pretty sound hotel

My family stays at this hotel for one night. I think overall this hotel looks pretty sound. However, one thing that disappoints me is that it is very far from MSU. On the description of the hotel, it said that it is located only 10 minutes from MSU, but it's really not. It actually took me more than 20 minutes drive from the hotel to the campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GL THATCamper
Business
Ohio
May 2, 2011

Motel 6 Lansing, MI

This was an inexpensive, safe, friendly motel great for me attending a conference at MSU that I had to pay for myself. I-496 took me right onto campus in a bout 5-10 min. Couldn't afford the hotels closer to campus. That said, it was just a place to sleep and plug in my laptop. Make sure to tell them at check-in if you want more than one night wi fi. I asked for wi fi for two nights when I checked in but had to go back and buy night two (much to my surprise) at the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several budget- friendly restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlevoix MI
Feb 28, 2011

Basic But Acceptable

Staff was attentive and helpful. The room was basic, but that's all I needed. It was quiet, clean, the bed was comfortable. I'd stay there again if I needed an inexpensive place to sleep in Lansing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 21, 2010

Good for a purpose

Good for the value. It's an affordable place to sleep while staying in the Lansing, MI area on business. It's located close to major restaurants, shopping, fuel centers, the highway, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Speedway and Denny's are a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Aug 16, 2010

It was ok

We were only there one night. Our stay was fine, but when we woke up in the morning we realized that the battery compartment for the smoke detector was hanging out of it and there was not a battery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 24, 2010

Never again!

Lobby visitors seemed a bit seedy. 1st sent to an occupied room! 2nd room stunk of cigarette smoke (non-smoking room). Room not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 21, 2010

not good

I was on a budget so I couldn't afford a better hotel. I hope just hoping for a clean and quiet place to sleep and didn't even get that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top