$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Motel 6 Lansing

1 star
7326 West Saginaw Hwy, I-96 at W Saginaw Hwy, Exit #93-B, Lansing, MI 48917
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
39 reviews
affordable & clean

I would recommend if on a budget.Its clean, quiet place for the money! See full review

  • bwyse
  • Oct 1, 2012
A bare-bones Motel 6, but well-kept and clean.

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this older, but well-kept motel. Good helpful staff. Close to... See full review

  • Choirman
  • Oct 24, 2011
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. 100 percent Smoke Free.

Motel 6 Lansing Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lansing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7427 -84.6583
Nearby airports
Capital City Airport, (LAN), 6.30, MI, SW; W. K. Kellogg Airport, (BTL), 47.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Dennys
Adjacent
Outback Steakhouse
Quarter mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lansing

Overall score

2.4 / 5
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
travelkid5
Michigan
Sep 2, 2012

Fine for the price

This hotel was fine for the price... you know what you are going to get when it is the cheapest around. Air conditioner worked, it was bed-bug free, and it seemed clean enough. The room smelled and I wouldn't have put my bare feet on the carpet for the life of me, but it was completely fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
craftperson
Ludington, MI, USA
Sep 2, 2012

mus football game

The room was not ready when we got there. But there was a person in front of us and they were a walk in and they got there room right way. I think that we should have wait to get into our room. The bed was not good at all. The carpet need to be clean. Towel was not great at all. To thin to dry off with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
Frequent Lansing Visitor
Business
Sparta, MI
Sep 1, 2012

Not sure if I'd stay again

I was in the area for one of work. Site said rooms had microwave oven but once there they said he we had to pay extra for that. The floor was wet when we first walked in and we weren't able to hook our lap top up to the old tv to watch dvd's but otherwise it fine for a one night stay. The pool was really small and we had to pay for wifi. The room was clean for the most part but there were cob webs in the bathroom and the shower head was low, not recommended for anyone taller then 5'8" I would recommend if you needed a fairly cheap place to sleep for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants; sit down and fast food plus a mall less than 10 min drive away and some food places within walking distance and you pass a gas station on the way back to the motel, which sits well off the road so you don't hear a lot of street traffic

Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
Himee
Business
Minnesota
Aug 7, 2012

Better pillows

The pillows were about 1" thick. Otherwise clean. Bring your own shampoo also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
logosplus
Business
Michigan
Jul 21, 2012

Motel 6

While this motel would not be Donald Trump's first choice it was adequate for a quick stay for just sleeping over. It was clean and orderly, which is all I wanted for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

1
trebor
mich.
Jun 18, 2012

Do not stay here

Old, musty smell and creepy. I will not ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

1
Spartan Fan
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Don't Bother

Spartan Fans don't bother. Not worth the money, was actually expensive. Worst of all, I am mad at Orbitz for falsely saying it was only 1 mile from East Lansing. What they meant was one mile from Lansing, there is a big difference. It was 15 miles from East Lansing. Stay someplace else Spartan fans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
Choirman
Twin Cities, MN
Oct 24, 2011

A bare-bones Motel 6, but well-kept and clean.

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this older, but well-kept motel. Good helpful staff. Close to many amenities. Slightly hidden behind an excellent Denny's restaurant, but very quiet. We stayed during a MSU homecoming and sleep peacefully. We'll have no problem going back when we visit our son in Lansing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Bay Village, Ohio
Jul 10, 2011

Lansing Motel 6

Slept. Room smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Hibachi restaurant nearby.

Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
Tony K
Toledo,Oh
Jun 28, 2011

U2 Concert

Just a place to crash Simple Nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top