$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Motel 6 Lansing

1 star
7326 West Saginaw Hwy, I-96 at W Saginaw Hwy, Exit #93-B, Lansing, MI 48917
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
40 reviews
Great location. Bang for you're buck, but...

Although the room was very clean, it was very outdated. Staff was very friendly, & helpful with... See full review

  • justanaveragejoe
  • Jul 9, 2014
affordable & clean

I would recommend if on a budget.Its clean, quiet place for the money! See full review

  • bwyse
  • Oct 1, 2012
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. 100 percent Smoke Free.

Hotel Map

42.7427 -84.6583
Nearby airports
Capital City Airport, (LAN), 6.30, MI, SW; W. K. Kellogg Airport, (BTL), 47.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lansing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Lansing Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
Adjacent
Outback Steakhouse
Quarter mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lansing

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choirman
Twin Cities, MN
Oct 24, 2011

A bare-bones Motel 6, but well-kept and clean.

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this older, but well-kept motel. Good helpful staff. Close to many amenities. Slightly hidden behind an excellent Denny's restaurant, but very quiet. We stayed during a MSU homecoming and sleep peacefully. We'll have no problem going back when we visit our son in Lansing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justanaveragejoe
Jackson, Michigan
Jul 9, 2014

Great location. Bang for you're buck, but...

Although the room was very clean, it was very outdated. Staff was very friendly, & helpful with guiding us around the area, which most anything was within walking distance. (Food, shopping, gas, etc.) Very good value for as quiet & convenient the location is, definately will be staying again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 5+ restaurants within a one mile radius, varying from fast food, diners, pizza, to even more expensive relaxing sit down restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
logosplus
Business
Michigan
Mar 15, 2014

Motel 6

This is simply an overnight stay . You go in, crawl into bed, sleep, wake up, shower and go. Just the basics and not meant for entertainment. If you expect more you will be greatly disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
logosplus
Business
Michigan
Oct 5, 2013

As good as it gets for a one star motel.

Just the basics. Only bad thing was the room still smelled like smoke, yet was listed as smoke free. I had to turn on the air to temporarily get rid of the smell. It was room 403 if you want to avoid it. I've stayed there before and it was never a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
logosplus
Business
Michigan
Aug 22, 2013

Good Enough

This Motel 6 was good enough for what I had planned. No time to stay and play there, only sleep and go. They did have a pool, which others seemed to be enjoying. 6:30 am coffee, clean sheets, clean room and very cheap. Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4M Rick
Business
Flushing, Michigan
May 24, 2013

A decent place to stay

This hotel had all the basics but nothing beyond that. The room was comfortable but the bathroom was tiny and I had to bend over to get my head under the shower- I am not quite 6 feet tall. No breakfast, no bonuses but for the money it was fine. I left the Super 8 to come to Motel 6 and I am glad I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don't Book
Business
Muskegon,MI
Apr 6, 2013

Terrible Customer Service

Very unaccomadating didn't even stay instead rebooked last minute with Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shortstay99
MI
Mar 11, 2013

Good for one night just to sleep and get going

Hotel is ok as per pricing, good thing is rooms are big and parking by the window/door. Good enough to just rest for a night, shower, and get out next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan R 65
Merrill
Oct 22, 2012

Good night stay

the room was clean but the internet needs to be more powerful only one bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Ronda
Rusk, Tx.
Oct 16, 2012

vac trip

the beds were ok but very squeaky so every time you moved it made a lot of noise. Room service cleaned the room the first day but didn't vacuum the room and left one of the trash cans on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and other restaurants close by. Walmart right down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sally and John
Lansing, Michigan
Oct 16, 2012

Worst experience I've ever had.

Arriving at the hotel, the man behind the counter was so extremely rude. We had a late check in and the guy ended up charging our credit card, putting our room as a no show, and then reselling it to someone else. We slept in my car that night because every hotel was sold out from the Michigan game. To make matters worse, he cursed at us repeatedly because I was mad that he sold our room, even though we already paid for it and had it booked for the entire weekend. He was completely unprofessional. We called and had him reported, but needless to say, I will NEVER stay at another Motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search