$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Days Inn Lansing

2 stars
7711 West Saginaw Highway, Lansing, MI 48917
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Corporate Extended Stay

I was in need of a temporary location for business stay in Lansing and this hotel was very... See full review

  • Chestershire
  • Sep 17, 2013
Very good.

Loved the hot tub and pool. Everything was very comfortable. The location couldn't be better for an... See full review

  • Joshua22
  • Oct 8, 2012
The Days Inn Lansing is located just 8 minutes from downtown Lansing, with easy on and off access from I-96. It is the perfect retreat whether you are with your family on vacation, coming to the area for business, or just coming to the area looking for a nice play to stay at an affordable rate. Our Meeting and Event space is perfect for any event either a wedding reception or a conference with over 10 meeting rooms to choose We aim to accommodate specifically to your needs. Explore our Days Inn Lansing which includes - 24 Hour Front Desk Express Check-out Free Limited Breakfast Free Local Calls Free Parking Handicapped Accessible Rooms Non-smoking Rooms Indoor Pool Heated Pool Meeting Facilities Banquet Facilities Business Center Facilities Safe Deposit Box Whirlpool Rooms Available Air Conditioned Rooms AM/FM Clock/Radio in Rooms Coffee Maker in Rooms Data Ports in Rooms Hair Dryer In Rooms Iron/Ironing Board In Rooms Voice Mail in Rooms Cable Television Bar/Lounge on site Hot Tub on site Sauna on site Fitness Center on site

Hotel Map

42.741 -84.6693
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lansing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lansing

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 37
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.8
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reid A.
Charleston, SC
Nov 6, 2012

Haha

Front Desk: Dude with no shirt tucked in and black tie kinda tied. Room: Stained Carpet/ Mildew Smell/ Dirty Comforter (Like Nasty dirty) Bathroom: Toilet handle broken/ mold in the shower/ not even a fresh roll of toilet paper. Overall: Don't do it unless you absolutely have to! Or unless you like the filth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LisaP1963
Bay city MI
Sep 10, 2012

Absolutely digusting, do not stay here especially JW's

This was the worst hotel that my husband and I have ever stayed it, it was dirty, room did not have towels, air conditioner did not work, the front desk employees did not know what they were doing and a week before our stay which we just out a couple that were staying their found a bed bug and took a picture of it and went and stayed somewhere else. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wendalt
Detroit
Oct 25, 2011

Did in a pinch

We stayed at this hotel because of a lack of rooms in the area. It took us four hours to get the towels we asked for and the free wireless internet was EXTREMELY slow. Even though it looked run down, it was clean and the price was right fot that point in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
loka517
Lansing, MI
Jan 30, 2010

Not what it seems

It was quite because no one was there. The amenities were a joke. The pool was down and unavailable. Room overall was decent. A place to sleep for something affordable. I still think I overpaid for a cheap place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a mall.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search