$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Days Inn Lansing

2 stars
View map of 7711 West Saginaw Highway, Lansing, MI 48917

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Very good.

Loved the hot tub and pool. Everything was very comfortable. The location couldn't be better for an... See full review

  • Joshua22
  • Oct 8, 2012
not bad

had a nice stay not bad at all I would recommend this place. See full review

  • whiteknight127
  • Aug 22, 2012
The Days Inn Lansing is located just 8 minutes from downtown Lansing, with easy on and off access from I-96. It is the perfect retreat whether you are with your family on vacation, coming to the area for business, or just coming to the area looking for a nice play to stay at an affordable rate. Our Meeting and Event space is perfect for any event either a wedding reception or a conference with over 10 meeting rooms to choose We aim to accommodate specifically to your needs. Explore our Days Inn Lansing which includes - 24 Hour Front Desk Express Check-out Free Limited Breakfast Free Local Calls Free Parking Handicapped Accessible Rooms Non-smoking Rooms Indoor Pool Heated Pool Meeting Facilities Banquet Facilities Business Center Facilities Safe Deposit Box Whirlpool Rooms Available Air Conditioned Rooms AM/FM Clock/Radio in Rooms Coffee Maker in Rooms Data Ports in Rooms Hair Dryer In Rooms Iron/Ironing Board In Rooms Voice Mail in Rooms Cable Television Bar/Lounge on site Hot Tub on site Sauna on site Fitness Center on site

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lansing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lansing

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 40
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
1.7

14% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alreadygone
Business
Chicago
Jul 27, 2014

Lot's of better choices in the area

This was one of the dreariest hotels I have ever visited in North America. One look at the so-called continental breakfast and we were off to a nearby restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dmitri's serves a great breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reallyhispanic
Business
Jenison, MI
May 5, 2014

I would not stay there...!

Luckely the room was ok. But the hallways, breakfast, parking lot.... oh my goodness: dirty and rundown everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores and restaurant very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bee unsatisfied customer
Business
Lansing Michigan
Jun 10, 2013

family time

The manager of the hotel was real rude and direspectful to me. I booked this online and I guess the hotel didnt recieve their money and he was very very upset and took it out on me. He yelled and screamed at me and told me i need help understanding what he demands of me!! I was very very unsatisfied with this hotel experience totally! The rooms was not up to par also!! BAD EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not two stars
Business
Tawas City, MI, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Zero Stars

This was the nastiest hotel I have stayed at in a long time. Would rather have driven home the 3 hours after the State- Wisconsin game than stay here again. Front desk employees couldn't use computer, bathroom was nasty, the door had a gap in it that you could see through when it was shut, coffee maker didn't work, toilet ran,etc. Would sleep in the street before staying here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Oscoda, Mi
Oct 3, 2010

The good , and the not good.

The bathtub had hair in it, a very polite staff person came and cleaned it for us, as well as bringing extra towels , the hotel was full so she said they'd run out quick. The hair dryer and vent fan did not work, The food had hair in it, so we spent extra money to eat else where. The person in charge of the contintal breakfast picked up dirty items around the pool with gloves on and did not change them before touching the food again. We also watched a staff member pick up towels from around the pool that had been there all night , fold them and put them back in the clean towel rack. I would never go to this hotel again it was an awful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Oscoda, Mi
Oct 3, 2010

The good , and the not good.

The bathtub had hair in it, a very polite staff person came and cleaned it for us, as well as bringing extra towels , the hotel was full so she said they'd run out quick. The hair dryer and vent fan did not work, The food had hair in it, so we spent extra money to eat else where. The person in charge of the contintal breakfast picked up dirty items around the pool with gloves on and did not change them before touching the food again. We also watched a staff member pick up towels from around the pool that had been there all night , fold them and put them back in the clean towel rack. I would never go to this hotel again it was an awful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, mi
Aug 30, 2010

Days Inn West Lansing

I booked this hotel for my daughters birthday party. The pool was decent,but there were no towels. When we asked for some we were told there were no clean towels. Also there was silly string on the ceiling in our room, boogers on the bed, and the floor was wet in our room. There is a continental breakfast which wasn't all that bad, just not much of a variety. Cold cereal, bagels, english muffins or waffles with only regular syrup, (my boyfriend is diabetic and they didn't have any sugar free), and water, coffee or milk, the juice machine they had was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dundee, MI
Aug 12, 2009

Hard to find

We stayed at this hotel before, when it was a Best Western, they changed their name, so no sign was posted and that's why I couldn't find it under Best Western. Nice big pool, friendly staff & size of room were great. The stay was really enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I booked on Orbitz & really got a deal for this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top