$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Days Inn Lansing

2 stars
View map of 7711 West Saginaw Highway, Lansing, MI 48917

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Very good.

Loved the hot tub and pool. Everything was very comfortable. The location couldn't be better for an... See full review

  • Joshua22
  • Oct 8, 2012
not bad

had a nice stay not bad at all I would recommend this place. See full review

  • whiteknight127
  • Aug 22, 2012
The Days Inn Lansing is located just 8 minutes from downtown Lansing, with easy on and off access from I-96. It is the perfect retreat whether you are with your family on vacation, coming to the area for business, or just coming to the area looking for a nice play to stay at an affordable rate. Our Meeting and Event space is perfect for any event either a wedding reception or a conference with over 10 meeting rooms to choose We aim to accommodate specifically to your needs. Explore our Days Inn Lansing which includes - 24 Hour Front Desk Express Check-out Free Limited Breakfast Free Local Calls Free Parking Handicapped Accessible Rooms Non-smoking Rooms Indoor Pool Heated Pool Meeting Facilities Banquet Facilities Business Center Facilities Safe Deposit Box Whirlpool Rooms Available Air Conditioned Rooms AM/FM Clock/Radio in Rooms Coffee Maker in Rooms Data Ports in Rooms Hair Dryer In Rooms Iron/Ironing Board In Rooms Voice Mail in Rooms Cable Television Bar/Lounge on site Hot Tub on site Sauna on site Fitness Center on site

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lansing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lansing

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 40
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peggy G.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Very run down Hotel and out dated. Dirty and smelled bad.

This hotel was very nice years ago when we've stayed there in the past, I can NOT say the same for now. It was very out dated, run down and dirty. It smelled like mold and there were 5 gallon buckets hanging from the ceilings everywhere, even over the hallways on the 2nd floor. There were water puddles on the floor everywhere out side the room in the activity area. The staff was rude and we'd never recommend anyone to ever stay there. When I first entered the room they assigned us to, it was freezing in there and the window was open. As we left that hotel, I found there to be many windows open, probably to air out the mold smell. We didn't stay 1 night due to the condition of the hotel and the smell of the hotel, along with the rudeness of the staff. We arranged for a few other families in our group to stay there as well, but they also left due to the terrible condition and smell of the hotel. It was a very awful experience. I would however like to know what we need to do to get our refund from this terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I wouldn't recommend the Days Inn Lansing hotel to anyone I know. It was awful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slc, utah
Nov 21, 2014

Needs to be retired

This motel has outlived its life and is in need of major repairs/remodeling or tearing down and starting new. The supposed gym has completely broken equipment, the entire motel is minimally heated, the roof leaked, the room base boards were coming off, the blankets were questionable (sheets were fine, but blankets they were covering were questionable), the breakfast was minimal and the place was deserted (I didn't get the memo). It was sad to see a Days Inn in such terrible circumstances. Spend the 10 dollars more and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marsupial
Business
Michigan
Sep 26, 2014

Not What One Would Expect From A Days Inn

The hotel was dark, dirty in the hallways and no garbage bin in my room. The towels were very old and there was duct tape on the floor right under the door. I felt very unsafe staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chestershire
Business
Seattle, Washington
Sep 17, 2013

Great Corporate Extended Stay

I was in need of a temporary location for business stay in Lansing and this hotel was very accomodating to my needs. I enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the friendly and helpful staff went out of thier way to make sure that I was fully satisfied. Great location, clean, and economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Denny's nearby has good food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gbagba
Business
Silver Spring
Sep 3, 2013

Days Inn in Lansing

The front desk staff at Days Inn at Lansing MI on August 31 was rude. My room was not cleaned on September 1st 2013. My stay was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whiteknight127
Business
daysinn
Aug 22, 2012

not bad

had a nice stay not bad at all I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BooderH
Business
Battle Creek, MI, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Quiet, comfortable

Room was very spacious, quiet, clean. Staff is friendly and American!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Horrocks, a wonderful farmers market is across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
choi choi
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Stay at Days Inn Lansing

Heard that saying "you get what you paid for"? Well, that saying fell short this time around. I paid for a clean room and a hot shower, but there was no hot water when I went to take a shower the next morning, and the carpeting in the hallway area near my room smelled like cat urine. Because I needed a 1 night stay, I just dealt with it. However, I will not stay there again. The room was not as clean as I expected it would be. Positive note, the staff was respectful and the lobby was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ferickson
Business
mn
Sep 14, 2011

Hotel Review

Price couldn't be beat but I found the room unclean with carpet stains, etc. I think this hotel had its hay day a while ago and now needs to have some serious remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Big Rapids, MI
Oct 31, 2010

Not far from Down town Lansing

There was a really nice indoor pool/courtyard with live trees. The location was about 20 minutes from downtown Lansing and was much cheaper. Rooms were clean and there is free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top