$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Days Inn Lansing

2 stars
7711 West Saginaw Highway, Lansing, MI 48917
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Great Corporate Extended Stay

I was in need of a temporary location for business stay in Lansing and this hotel was very... See full review

  • Chestershire
  • Sep 17, 2013
Very good.

Loved the hot tub and pool. Everything was very comfortable. The location couldn't be better for an... See full review

  • Joshua22
  • Oct 8, 2012
The Days Inn Lansing is located just 8 minutes from downtown Lansing, with easy on and off access from I-96. It is the perfect retreat whether you are with your family on vacation, coming to the area for business, or just coming to the area looking for a nice play to stay at an affordable rate. Our Meeting and Event space is perfect for any event either a wedding reception or a conference with over 10 meeting rooms to choose We aim to accommodate specifically to your needs. Explore our Days Inn Lansing which includes - 24 Hour Front Desk Express Check-out Free Limited Breakfast Free Local Calls Free Parking Handicapped Accessible Rooms Non-smoking Rooms Indoor Pool Heated Pool Meeting Facilities Banquet Facilities Business Center Facilities Safe Deposit Box Whirlpool Rooms Available Air Conditioned Rooms AM/FM Clock/Radio in Rooms Coffee Maker in Rooms Data Ports in Rooms Hair Dryer In Rooms Iron/Ironing Board In Rooms Voice Mail in Rooms Cable Television Bar/Lounge on site Hot Tub on site Sauna on site Fitness Center on site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lansing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lansing

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshua22
Midland, MI
Oct 8, 2012

Very good.

Loved the hot tub and pool. Everything was very comfortable. The location couldn't be better for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal Mart and Dollar Tree are right there on that road for money savers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slc, utah
Nov 21, 2014

Needs to be retired

This motel has outlived its life and is in need of major repairs/remodeling or tearing down and starting new. The supposed gym has completely broken equipment, the entire motel is minimally heated, the roof leaked, the room base boards were coming off, the blankets were questionable (sheets were fine, but blankets they were covering were questionable), the breakfast was minimal and the place was deserted (I didn't get the memo). It was sad to see a Days Inn in such terrible circumstances. Spend the 10 dollars more and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marsupial
Business
Michigan
Sep 26, 2014

Not What One Would Expect From A Days Inn

The hotel was dark, dirty in the hallways and no garbage bin in my room. The towels were very old and there was duct tape on the floor right under the door. I felt very unsafe staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alreadygone
Business
Chicago
Jul 27, 2014

Lot's of better choices in the area

This was one of the dreariest hotels I have ever visited in North America. One look at the so-called continental breakfast and we were off to a nearby restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dmitri's serves a great breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reallyhispanic
Business
Jenison, MI
May 5, 2014

I would not stay there...!

Luckely the room was ok. But the hallways, breakfast, parking lot.... oh my goodness: dirty and rundown everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores and restaurant very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
night flight
Business
mich
Mar 6, 2014

May not be as it apprears

We checked in and went to room 164. Upon entering we noticed it was about 50 degrees in the room. I turned the heat all the way up and continued to bring our items for the nights stay. We then went out to lunch. We were gone about 90 minutes. When we entered the room it was still cool. I went to the heater and only one of the 7 vents was expelling warmish air, two were actually blowing in cold air. I then went to connect to the internet. Limited connectivity was displayed, which means no internet. I figured I better call and inquire about the above items and the phone was dead also. I walked to the front desk and stated my concerns. He said he would have a man there shortly. That was a fact, by the time I got back he was right behind me. He checked the heat out and the phone. The phone was connected to a different jack on the opposite side of the room. It was fixed. He stated the internet router was down by the double doors. We headed to that location with my computer in hand and still limited connection (No internet). He suggested I go see the man at the front desk about this. When I got up there everything was good. I had a "connected" message and indeed did have access to the internet. I thought every thing was fine so I headed back toward the room, changing websites as I walked. Immediately after passing the pool area and through the double doors I lost internet availability. I did have the signal from their router, but no internet access. When I got back to the room the maintenance man was in there still evaluating the heating situation. He started that there may be a broken "rabbit ear". Suggested I go back up front and see if they had any rooms in the pool area as that was where the internet actually worked that we could switch to seeing as even if he changed the heating unit, we still wouldn't have the internet. After asking he said they did have a room available, ( only four other people were in the entire pool area that had 50 or more rooms) but wanted to know how much I paid before he said it was an additional $20 charge. I paid the additional fee and after that all went smooth, except the fitness center was closed due to "construction". Later in the evening I asked where the sauna was and they said it was in the fitness center that was out of commission. The sink faucet poured water all over the counter, shower dripped all the time, shower head noisy and had to jiggle toilet handle every other time. I informed them of this at checkout time. Lastly the parking lot was only partially cleared of snow and that part still had approximately 4 inches of snow and also had large ice chunks spread about.making it extremely difficult for my wife, who is blind, to navigate. I think they have a scam going on. It would be easy to confirm, by sending in a few spies and investigating the conditions here. Thank you for your time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chestershire
Business
Seattle, Washington
Sep 17, 2013

Great Corporate Extended Stay

I was in need of a temporary location for business stay in Lansing and this hotel was very accomodating to my needs. I enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the friendly and helpful staff went out of thier way to make sure that I was fully satisfied. Great location, clean, and economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Denny's nearby has good food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gbagba
Business
Silver Spring
Sep 3, 2013

Days Inn in Lansing

The front desk staff at Days Inn at Lansing MI on August 31 was rude. My room was not cleaned on September 1st 2013. My stay was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mino54115
Business
Waupaca Wi
Jul 1, 2013

Poor choice

We arrived at night and could not find a sign to be sure we were in the right place. Got a room on the far end of the hotel. Carpet was bad in the hallway. Paint falling from the ceiling in the breakfast room. Bugs in the woodwork. 1 star is generous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bee unsatisfied customer
Business
Lansing Michigan
Jun 10, 2013

family time

The manager of the hotel was real rude and direspectful to me. I booked this online and I guess the hotel didnt recieve their money and he was very very upset and took it out on me. He yelled and screamed at me and told me i need help understanding what he demands of me!! I was very very unsatisfied with this hotel experience totally! The rooms was not up to par also!! BAD EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lansing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reid A.
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 6, 2012

Haha

Front Desk: Dude with no shirt tucked in and black tie kinda tied. Room: Stained Carpet/ Mildew Smell/ Dirty Comforter (Like Nasty dirty) Bathroom: Toilet handle broken/ mold in the shower/ not even a fresh roll of toilet paper. Overall: Don't do it unless you absolutely have to! Or unless you like the filth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top