$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

3 stars
6511 Centurion Drive, Lansing, MI 48917
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Family get together

Was absolute perfect location for our gathering on Saturday night and picnic on Sunday. Staff was... See full review

  • Porsche Owner
  • Aug 24, 2014
Restful night needed

My daughter and I were in Lansing for the Color Run and needed to a place to get much needed rest.... See full review

  • Nitro Mom
  • Jul 15, 2014
The Country Inn and Suites at Lansing, Michigan, is just minutes from all area attractions, including, Michigan State University, Downtown, all arena attractions, restaurants and shopping. The Hotel has conference space available with complimentary High Speed Internet for up to 100 people. The hotel also offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and High Speed Internet Access in all rooms.

Hotel Map

42.7231 -84.6433
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CAPITAL CITY AIRPORT (LANSING), (LAN), 6.00, MI, NE; DETROIT METROPOLITAN WAYNE COUNTY ARPT, (DTW), 50.00, MI, E; GERALD R FORD/KENT COUNTY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (GRR), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Located 2 miles NW/10 minutes from Hotel
R-Club
Within walking distance, 5 minute walk. Adjacent parking lot
T.G.I. Fridays
Located 2 miles NW/10 minutes from Hotel
Mountain Jack's
Located 2 miles NE/10 minutes from Hotel. -Steak and Seafood Restaurant.
Houlihan's
Located 2 miles NE/10 minutes from Hotel.
DeLuca's Restaurant
Located 4 miles East/15 minutes from Hotel
Denny's
Located 2 miles NE/10 minutes from Hotel
Breakfast Room
Located in hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
albgator3d
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Comfortable, does the job

Everything was as expected. I enjoyed using the gym. Had a comfortable 2 night stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Traveler
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Nice Hotel

Stayed for one night and was very clean with pleasant staff. Continental breakfast had scrambled eggs, corned beef, make your own waffles, yogurt, cereal, juice, muffins, toast, donuts, and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 2 miles to 10+ restaurants (one that's a short walk from hotel).

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marquette, MI
Jul 15, 2010

good location, good breakfast

Hotel is clean, in a good location for my purpose, easy to find. Complementary breakfast is good. Staff are hard to locate and not tremendously knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vinaigrette restaurant has great food at a reasonable price. Eat in or carry out.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steam957
Saginaw, Mi.
Sep 14, 2009

Great Place to Stay in Lansing

I went to Threadbear Fiber Arts yarn store on Friday, and went on a bus trip to Chicago on Saturday. Then I returned back to Lansing and stayed the night in the hotel. I stayed both Friday and Saturday nights at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lansing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search