$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

3 stars
6511 Centurion Drive, Lansing, MI 48917
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Family get together

Was absolute perfect location for our gathering on Saturday night and picnic on Sunday. Staff was... See full review

  • Porsche Owner
  • Aug 24, 2014
Restful night needed

My daughter and I were in Lansing for the Color Run and needed to a place to get much needed rest.... See full review

  • Nitro Mom
  • Jul 15, 2014
The Country Inn and Suites at Lansing, Michigan, is just minutes from all area attractions, including, Michigan State University, Downtown, all arena attractions, restaurants and shopping. The Hotel has conference space available with complimentary High Speed Internet for up to 100 people. The hotel also offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and High Speed Internet Access in all rooms.

Hotel Map

42.7231 -84.6433
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CAPITAL CITY AIRPORT (LANSING), (LAN), 6.00, MI, NE; DETROIT METROPOLITAN WAYNE COUNTY ARPT, (DTW), 50.00, MI, E; GERALD R FORD/KENT COUNTY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (GRR), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Located 2 miles NW/10 minutes from Hotel
R-Club
Within walking distance, 5 minute walk. Adjacent parking lot
T.G.I. Fridays
Located 2 miles NW/10 minutes from Hotel
Mountain Jack's
Located 2 miles NE/10 minutes from Hotel. -Steak and Seafood Restaurant.
Houlihan's
Located 2 miles NE/10 minutes from Hotel.
DeLuca's Restaurant
Located 4 miles East/15 minutes from Hotel
Denny's
Located 2 miles NE/10 minutes from Hotel
Breakfast Room
Located in hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 27
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nitro Mom
East Jordan, MI
Jul 15, 2014

Restful night needed

My daughter and I were in Lansing for the Color Run and needed to a place to get much needed rest. This hotel was great, the staff were extremely friendly, the room was clean, beds were very comfortable. It was easy on/off from I-496, however, you did not hear any traffic noise. Did not use the pool as we forgot our suits. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Mom 67
Marquette, MI
May 14, 2013

This is a good one!

Spent the weekend for MSU graduation. Nine exits on I 496 from hotel to MSU campus, but took less than ten minutes, very convenient, safe and quiet location. The room was large, clean, well appointed, comfy beds, free internet and the fridge was a plus. Good hot breakfast, lots of choices, in a large breakfast room. Coffee always available in the lobby. Fruit or cookies were usually there, too, for a nice touch. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Beautiful lobby with lending library. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timmy Mac
Madison Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2013

Easter weekend

Had a great stay at Country Inn & Suites in Lansing. real comfortable and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Elgin, IL
Apr 2, 2011

Country Inn - MSU Trip

The room was clean, pool and fitness room were clean and all was in working order. Breakfast was awesome. I liked that shortly after checking into our room, I received a call from the front desk to check to see that all was in order. Shortcomings: no fridge nor microwave in room. You can make do with the ice from the machine near the lobby, but there was no microwave available even in the breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Mar 5, 2011

okay

we went for family party with an elderly parent. The hotel was quiet despite hosting a school group, clean, and convenient. no surprises of any kind. met our needs. didn't use the pool, breakfast was good and gym sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers Florida
Jul 3, 2010

Fantastic Place

This hotel was wonderful. The room was roomy and lovely with a separate living room area. The room was clean and fresh. The staff was outstanding and went out of their way to please. There were fresh baked cookies every evening and a great breakfast every morning. The only downside was the wi-fi did not work well in the room. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Leelanau, MI
Feb 6, 2010

Very nice

We attended a TKD tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MI
Aug 24, 2009

Great stay

The hotel was quiet, they had a great breakfast. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 1, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel was really nice. It was in decent driving range of many places. The only was it was small to accompany a group of five in a room, but still a nice place. Only thing I didn't like was the pool size. It was decent, but not big to accompany a lot of people. The breakfast was nice in the mornings. Otherwise hotel was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The World Buffet. It was an awesome Asian cuisine restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ames, IA
Jul 27, 2009

I would stay again

The hotel was clean, check-in and check-out were speedy. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search