$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

3 stars
View map of 6511 Centurion Drive, Lansing, MI 48917

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Nice place

I only needed a place to rest my head for the night, and the hotel was a great spot for that. I did... See full review

  • Jennifer
  • May 27, 2015
Family get together

Was absolute perfect location for our gathering on Saturday night and picnic on Sunday. Staff was... See full review

  • Porsche Owner
  • Aug 24, 2014
The Country Inn and Suites at Lansing, Michigan, is just minutes from all area attractions, including, Michigan State University, Downtown, all arena attractions, restaurants and shopping. The Hotel has conference space available with complimentary High Speed Internet for up to 100 people. The hotel also offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and High Speed Internet Access in all rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Located 2 miles NW/10 minutes from Hotel
R-Club
Within walking distance, 5 minute walk. Adjacent parking lot
T.G.I. Fridays
Located 2 miles NW/10 minutes from Hotel
Mountain Jack's
Located 2 miles NE/10 minutes from Hotel. -Steak and Seafood Restaurant.
Houlihan's
Located 2 miles NE/10 minutes from Hotel.
DeLuca's Restaurant
Located 4 miles East/15 minutes from Hotel
Denny's
Located 2 miles NE/10 minutes from Hotel
Breakfast Room
Located in hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Traveler
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Nice Hotel

Stayed for one night and was very clean with pleasant staff. Continental breakfast had scrambled eggs, corned beef, make your own waffles, yogurt, cereal, juice, muffins, toast, donuts, and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 2 miles to 10+ restaurants (one that's a short walk from hotel).

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana Eliot
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Nice Hotel

I've stayed here several times for family visits and am always pleased with the rooms here. Compared to many other hotels in the area I think that this place offers better value than most. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Nice place

I only needed a place to rest my head for the night, and the hotel was a great spot for that. I did have to wait for a few to be checked in, but the staff was kind. My room was good, though huge for the furniture in there I assume that because of remodeling, more will be added (another bed or a couch or something). I love that the fan ran all night, whether the ac was on or not because of that, I could not hear the elevator or anything else. The breakfast was good. I did not use other amenities, so I cannot comment on them, but overall, I enjoyed my experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GCil
Business
Chicago
Dec 3, 2014

Disapointing hotel

Disappointing hotel. Under renovation for common areas of the hotel, which is much needed. Hope they will address the rooms soon too as they are in pretty bad shape with faucets and towel racks covered with rust, bathtubs plastics yellowed overtime. Old and very noising heating/AC units. Hotel entrance off the main entrance, pretty hard to find at night too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparty lover
Business
East Lansing
Nov 30, 2014

Stacey

Great stay! Would defintely come back! Staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparty lover
Business
East Lansing
Nov 29, 2014

Tailgate fun

The staff was fast and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. Was very quiet. Would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Porsche Owner
Business
Valparaiso, IN.
Aug 24, 2014

Family get together

Was absolute perfect location for our gathering on Saturday night and picnic on Sunday. Staff was very friendly and they had cookies at the front desk whenever we walked by. Breakfast was good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nitro Mom
Business
East Jordan, MI
Jul 15, 2014

Restful night needed

My daughter and I were in Lansing for the Color Run and needed to a place to get much needed rest. This hotel was great, the staff were extremely friendly, the room was clean, beds were very comfortable. It was easy on/off from I-496, however, you did not hear any traffic noise. Did not use the pool as we forgot our suits. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
albgator3d
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Comfortable, does the job

Everything was as expected. I enjoyed using the gym. Had a comfortable 2 night stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trop1
Business
Minneapolis MN
Jun 9, 2014

Country Inn Suites - Lansing MI

Hotel was overall ok, but the wifi was almost as slow as an old dial up connection. Room was nice and they had a decent breakfast. It was clean and comfortable. If the wifi was faster I would go back but for the price we paid I expected a little better. It wasn't just my room with a bad signal as my friends were staying on the other end of the hotel. Same poor wifi in their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biogas
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 12, 2014

As advertised

Life is easier with Country Inn & Suites. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top