$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

3 stars
6511 Centurion Drive, Lansing, MI 48917
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Restful night needed

My daughter and I were in Lansing for the Color Run and needed to a place to get much needed rest.... See full review

  • Nitro Mom
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great Stay

Had a great time at the hotel. Stayed for one night. After about an hour in the room, the desk... See full review

  • SirDrivesAlot
  • Aug 19, 2013
The Country Inn and Suites at Lansing, Michigan, is just minutes from all area attractions, including, Michigan State University, Downtown, all arena attractions, restaurants and shopping. The Hotel has conference space available with complimentary High Speed Internet for up to 100 people. The hotel also offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and High Speed Internet Access in all rooms.

Hotel Map

42.7231 -84.6433
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CAPITAL CITY AIRPORT (LANSING), (LAN), 6.00, MI, NE; DETROIT METROPOLITAN WAYNE COUNTY ARPT, (DTW), 50.00, MI, E; GERALD R FORD/KENT COUNTY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (GRR), 50.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Located 2 miles NW/10 minutes from Hotel
R-Club
Within walking distance, 5 minute walk. Adjacent parking lot
T.G.I. Fridays
Located 2 miles NW/10 minutes from Hotel
Mountain Jack's
Located 2 miles NE/10 minutes from Hotel. -Steak and Seafood Restaurant.
Houlihan's
Located 2 miles NE/10 minutes from Hotel.
DeLuca's Restaurant
Located 4 miles East/15 minutes from Hotel
Denny's
Located 2 miles NE/10 minutes from Hotel
Breakfast Room
Located in hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Traveler
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Nice Hotel

Stayed for one night and was very clean with pleasant staff. Continental breakfast had scrambled eggs, corned beef, make your own waffles, yogurt, cereal, juice, muffins, toast, donuts, and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 2 miles to 10+ restaurants (one that's a short walk from hotel).

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nitro Mom
East Jordan, MI
Jul 15, 2014

Restful night needed

My daughter and I were in Lansing for the Color Run and needed to a place to get much needed rest. This hotel was great, the staff were extremely friendly, the room was clean, beds were very comfortable. It was easy on/off from I-496, however, you did not hear any traffic noise. Did not use the pool as we forgot our suits. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
albgator3d
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Comfortable, does the job

Everything was as expected. I enjoyed using the gym. Had a comfortable 2 night stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trop1
Minneapolis MN
Jun 9, 2014

Country Inn Suites - Lansing MI

Hotel was overall ok, but the wifi was almost as slow as an old dial up connection. Room was nice and they had a decent breakfast. It was clean and comfortable. If the wifi was faster I would go back but for the price we paid I expected a little better. It wasn't just my room with a bad signal as my friends were staying on the other end of the hotel. Same poor wifi in their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biogas
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 12, 2014

As advertised

Life is easier with Country Inn & Suites. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cynfron
Sheridan, Mich
Mar 9, 2014

No Hot Tub

I booked this hotel, based on the description of this hotel on this site. I use this sight based on it's ease and what I thought were correct descriptions of each property. Did not like the fact the hot tub was removed over a year ago and this was still listed as an amenity. The hotel was good enough, but our reason for booking here was to relax in the hot tub due to this winter being a long one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SirDrivesAlot
Michigan
Aug 19, 2013

Great Stay

Had a great time at the hotel. Stayed for one night. After about an hour in the room, the desk staff called us in our room to ask if everything was well. It was nice and unexpected. There was one issue, as I was taking a shower, I noticed in the upper left corner of the shower stall, was a used fake eyelash. Kind of grossed me out, but everything else made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cracker Barrel

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Mom 67
Marquette, MI
May 14, 2013

This is a good one!

Spent the weekend for MSU graduation. Nine exits on I 496 from hotel to MSU campus, but took less than ten minutes, very convenient, safe and quiet location. The room was large, clean, well appointed, comfy beds, free internet and the fridge was a plus. Good hot breakfast, lots of choices, in a large breakfast room. Coffee always available in the lobby. Fruit or cookies were usually there, too, for a nice touch. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Beautiful lobby with lending library. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timmy Mac
Madison Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2013

Easter weekend

Had a great stay at Country Inn & Suites in Lansing. real comfortable and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clmb
Lansing, Michigan
Mar 18, 2013

Funeral

The hotel was nice. Bed was comfortable. It has a jacuzzi in the room but didn't get a chance to use it. The breakfast was not so great for me. But the room was clean and always had enough towels. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a bar and grill right across the parking lot from the hotel very good food!! But a shot of ciroq was $8.00.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search