$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

3 stars
6820 S Cedar Street, Lansing, MI 48911-6907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Trip

Thank you for the hospitality. It was a great trip! See full review

  • Basketball Ops
  • Oct 6, 2013
recruiting trip

We had a nice stay. We visited overnight to visit college. We had a good trip. See full review

  • Mom Suzanne
  • Jul 14, 2014
Close to Michigan State University, this Lansing hotel is a favorite for academics, including visiting professors and those in town for a special event like graduation. As a popular Lansing conference center, our staff happily works with groups who need blocked rooms and other accommodations for meetings and events. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel specializes in working with all types of groups, whether its a family reunion or business meeting. Enjoy the convenience of having two on-site restaurants available with gourmet catering options for special occasions. Travelers choose Lansing hotels because of a superior location, but its the amenities and hospitality of this property that really stand out. An indoor pool provides the perfect place to relax year-round, and its easy to take advantage of everything the capital of Michigan has to offer with the top destinations a short drive away. From the Common Ground Music Festival to plenty of great dining options, this is the ideal destination for anyone looking for a getaway. Lugnuts Minor League Baseball brings fans to hotels in Lansing, MI from around the country. Government civil servants and guests in town with an association meeting such as basket makers and Michigan Education Association members all make time to see the sites. This property was totally renovated in 2012 and offers close access to Highway 96, so commutes for city and state employees are easy. Ample free parking and bus access makes traveling in the area fast, and the free Wi-Fi at this pet-friendly hotel means guests can easily work from the comfort of their room or check their travel itinerary. The on-site restaurants and bars are ideal for relaxing and sampling delectable fare, while the garden courtyard with a Koi fish pond provides an injection of romance and rejuvenation to any trip. Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel today!

Hotel Map

42.6589 -84.5369
Area served
East Lansing, Detroit, Holt, Okemos
Nearby airports
(LAN), 9.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED ONLY,PARLOR RM,MICRFG,LCDTV
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILOTP,42FTHI,MICRFG
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,BIDET,MICRFG,LCDTV
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42FTHI,PILOTP,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,LCD TV
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,LCD TV
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TUB,MICRFG,42LCDTV,NO SHOWER
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED ONLY,EXECUTIVE,WETBAR,LCDTV
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Bidet
Wet bar

Dining

Finley's
0.30 mile(s) from Finley's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
KFC
0.10 mile(s) from KFC, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Texas Roadhouse
0.40 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Hooters
0.40 mile(s) from Hooters, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Wendy's
0.10 mile(s) from Wendy's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Burger King
0.10 mile(s) from Burger King, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
The Valencia Club
The Valencia Club, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner
Applebee's
0.30 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Hummingbirds
Hummingbirds, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nothing but the Truth
Business
Lansing
Mar 30, 2012

poor customer service

Had a conference at this hotel. It was recently remolded and the facility itself is very nice. A handful of staff are excellent, but most have TERRIBLE customer service skills. What good is an above average facility with subpar staff?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KIm Mad Mom
michigan
May 6, 2013

nightmare

problem with checkin booked three rooms key didnt work four times for one of the rooms bed bugs in one of the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woman Out in the Cold
Lansing,MI
Jan 7, 2014

Power Outage stay

I was fortunate enough to get one of the last rooms available on the night of the terrible ice storm, here in Lansing, MI. The parking was adequate, and the staff did an excellent job under the circumstances. The bed was just awesome!! Incredibly soft and comfortable, wonderful pillows, and warm down comforter. It was just what I needed at that time. I understand that this was an emergency situation, but I was unhappy with the number of dogs in the hotel. For the most part they were on leashes, but not always. Two large dogs got into a fight, which caused quite a ruckus and frightened several people. But other than that, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Comstock Park, MI
May 22, 2010

cabinet meeting trip

hotel is under reconstruction...so a bit unsettling. But our room was great, clean and comfortable. Our key card did not work when we got all the way to our room (which was quite a walk from the elevator) so we had to find a phone and call for someone from the front dest to come and bring us new key cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tittle Al
Boise
Sep 3, 2012

Good, but need attention to detail

Everything were good. I was very happy for what I was paying for, but the room they gave me looks like it is under remodeling... there was completely "empty" above the headboard. The cabinet framing were there, but it was empty, no wall picture, lights or anything at all. They were so busy that day due to 'us' the Boise State football fans were in town that same day so I did not bother them. But it's all good. I will come back to this location if I am in town next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrSpartan
East Michigan
Mar 13, 2014

Quick overnight and pool for kids

Room was clean and nicely made. No breakfast with purchase. Pool was nice, but needed a good cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yooper girl 1
Upper Peninsula
Jun 25, 2014

Quick Trip

Staff was very courteous, room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James Virginia
Carol Stream, IL
Feb 15, 2014

Best friend's funeral

This hotel was selected due to it's location. The only bad thing was the long walks to our room from the hotel entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keith white
frederick md
Jun 22, 2012

one night stay

comfortable room but the lounge closed before dark and no restaurant in the evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lansing Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reebus Kneebus
Minnesota
Sep 17, 2012

Need to work on checkin times

The hotel exceeded my expectations. Nice lobby and restaurant. Hardwood flooring in room. The only problem is that they wouldn't let anyone checkin until after 3:00pm. People drove a long way for a night MSU football game and couldn't freshen up before heading to the game. This created a mad rush to checkin later that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top