$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Staybridge Suites KALAMAZOO

3 stars
2001 Seneca Lane, Kalamazoo, MI 49008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Perfect relaxing weekend getaway

The staff was wonderful! Very polite and very accomodating. We had only planned to stay one night... See full review

  • Tessa Harris
  • Feb 24, 2013
Good for Business

Good location, stayed for business, good staff at check in See full review

  • DJ Barron LLC
  • Mar 15, 2013
Enjoy Hotel's Award-Winning Service in Kalamazoo, MI With a unique Art Deco downtown, Kalamazoo is an energetic city located in western Michigan. Minutes from I-94 and Western Michigan University, the Staybridge Suites® Kalamazoo hotel offers a perfect location for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you're here for a short business trip or an extended stay, this hotel's Kalamazoo amenities help you achieve optimal productivity. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day, and we have free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Host a meeting in the boardroom, which can accommodate up to 22 people. Additionally, the hotel is minutes from companies like Thermo Fisher Scientific and Parker Hannifin. There's no shortage of things to do in Kalamazoo, and the hotel has a convenient location near the best attractions, including Miller Auditorium‎, Kalamazoo Civic Theatre and the Wings Stadium. Explore the world of aviation at the Kalamazoo Air Zoo, which has a variety of historic aircraft and flight simulators. When choosing extended stay hotels in Kalamazoo, remember that these award-winning accommodations offer all the comforts of home. From the indoor pool to the Fitness Center, the incredible amenities are sure to exceed your expectations. In the morning, join us for a hot breakfast buffet, and every Tues-Thurs we serve an evening Sundowner Reception. Make your reservations today and take advantage of the perks we have to offer!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites KALAMAZOO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.2706 -85.6465
Nearby airports
Kalamazoo Regional Airport, (AZO), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Lawson Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Waldo Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Wings Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • University Arena: 3,497.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites KALAMAZOO

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 16
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tessa Harris
Buchanan, MI
Feb 24, 2013

Perfect relaxing weekend getaway

The staff was wonderful! Very polite and very accomodating. We had only planned to stay one night as we were in town for a hockey game. But, we were so happy with our room and the excellent staff, we decided to stay another night! Would definately recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway or even an extended stay. Complimentary breakfast was hot and good. There was a bunch of ammenities that we didn't use but would find very convenient for an extended stay, like dishwasher, stocked kitchen (pots, pans, glasses, silverware, etc.), laundry room, just to name few

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a variety of restaurants in walking distance or just a short drive away from the hotel. Western universities campus is less than a half mile down the rd and downtown kalamazoo only about 8 to 10 min. drive. Recommend Olde Peninsula Brew Pub & Restaurant and the Kalamazoo Beer Exchange, great food, drinks & atmosphere.

Review of Staybridge Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Traverse City, MI
Nov 27, 2010

Great Place to Stay

We used the hotel as our home while we visited our son and his wife over Thanksgiving. The suite was very comfortable, and clean. The hotel overlooks McDonalds, so wasn't very scenic, but met all our needs. The staff was very friendly and made the stay very pleasant. The couch was a sofa bed, and as such was not real comfortable, but adequate. The kitchenette was well supplied with all the dishes and appliances you could want, except for the lack of an oven. I can't think of anything that was lacking, except for extra blankets, that could have been available if we had needed them. The normal in season rates that were posted on the door would have made us rethink staying there, but the price in November through[...]was quite affordable. We would definately stay there again if the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Traverse City, MI
Nov 27, 2010

Great Place to Stay

We used the hotel as our home while we visited our son and his wife over Thanksgiving. The suite was very comfortable, and clean. The hotel overlooks McDonalds, so wasn't very scenic, but met all our needs. The staff was very friendly and made the stay very pleasant. The couch was a sofa bed, and as such was not real comfortable, but adequate. The kitchenette was well supplied with all the dishes and appliances you could want, except for the lack of an oven. I can't think of anything that was lacking, except for extra blankets, that could have been available if we had needed them. The normal in season rates that were posted on the door would have made us rethink staying there, but the price in November through[...]was quite affordable. We would definately stay there again if the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TB & HB!
Michigan
Dec 20, 2009

Our stay at Staybridge Suites

Everything was wonderful during our overnight stay at Staybridge Suites. It has friendly and accommodating staff. Staybridge is conveniently located in Kalamazoo. It was a great value and included a free breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was wonderful; lots of food to select and it is free!

Review of Staybridge Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TB & HB!
Michigan
Dec 20, 2009

Our stay at Staybridge Suites

Everything was wonderful during our overnight stay at Staybridge Suites. It has friendly and accommodating staff. Staybridge is conveniently located in Kalamazoo. It was a great value and included a free breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was wonderful; lots of food to select and it is free!

Back to menu Return to top