$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

2 stars
View map of 3701 East Cork Street, I-94 at Sprinkle Rd, Exit 80, Kalamazoo, MI 49001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Awesome Family Trip

Hotel met all expectations. Very pleasant experience. See full review

  • Tony B.
  • May 13, 2015
Weekly Stay

I stay at this hotel every week on my way to work. It is clean, convenient, and a good value. See full review

  • jjjjj Feigenhatten Jr.
  • Nov 4, 2014
Just 4 miles from downtown Kalamazoo, this newly renovated and 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof is just a mile from Wings Stadium and only 3 miles from Kalamazoo County Fairgrounds. Borgess Medical Center, Bronson Methodist Hospital, and Kalamazoo/Battle Creek Airport are less than 10 minutes away. Western Michigan University is just 12 miles from the property. Easily accessible to I-94, there are several restaurants located within walking distance of this hotel.

Top hotels

Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East Rooms

Deluxe
1 King Bed with Microwave and Refrigerator
Standard
2 Full Beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Waldo Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lawson Arena: 4.4 mi
  • University Arena: 3,493.7 mi

Dining

Wendys
Adjacent
Benuccis Chicago Oven Grill
Walking distance
Old Penisula Brew Pub
4 miles
Logans Steakhouse
5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
businessclassguy
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 1, 2012

Dirty and old

My expectations were shattered. I wanted a cheap, clean room. Not clean. Not all that cheap either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
businessclassguy
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 17, 2012

Not good

Dirty and needs to be fixed up. I was looking for cheap, did not get that. Was looking for clean, did not get that. Was looking for a value, did not get that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goldberry
Business
Drummond Island Mi
Feb 10, 2010

ants really bite

I asked for a handicap accessable room and was given a room with no grab bars in the bathroom, and ants were coming up through the floor and got into the beds and bit us as we slept. The location was good, near to nearly every place I wanted to visit. The people that worked there were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There were 4 very close restruants, but had to cross a major 5 lane road to get to most of them so we drove.

Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Jun 29, 2009

Needs to be updated and cleaned.

The hotel was fairly convienient to where we need to go. The comforters were dirty and the room wasn't very clean. However it was quiet and located near a few resturants. It served a purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins was across the street. The waitress was great but the food was just ok.

Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LeRoy J.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Hositpal

Worst hotel I ever stay in. Driveway and sidewalk not plowed. Husband in wheelchair. Bathroom floor dirt. Sink drain didn't drain. Sheets had pink stains. Rude people. Tell you one thing and didn't get done. They need to go to customer services classing to get trained. I not a happy person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pols
Business
Indiana, USA
Aug 27, 2012

Scottish weekend

This motel was near the Scottish grounds. There was no smoke detector in the room. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Checking in was easy with friendly staff. Nice TV and experienced no noise from outside. No breakfast provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was a short walk from motel.

Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegasqueen59
Business
Illinois
Jul 7, 2014

Ok for just a night.

Found a few earwig bugs in the room. It was suppose to be renovated and was pretty old. Was just ok for one night paid $60 through Orbiz should has beren no more than $50. Location was close to highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OREGON, OHIO
Nov 2, 2009

JUST OK

O K FOR THE PRICE, THE PRICE ON THE MARQUEE WAS 34.99 WELL BELOW THE PRICE THRU [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floorthefour
Business
Bolingbrook, IL
Oct 24, 2009

Comfort to expect if you dont need wifi

You dont get bad surprises when you pick the Red Roof. Every hotel is the same and thats a good thing. With everyone offering free wifi, even coffee shops where you spend $5, theres no reason not to offer free wifi at a hotel. The fee for wifi is not cheap per day if you buy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When in town the best dining is still Logans, short drive east on I90. For nearby walk theres 2 restaurants.

Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving , TX
May 8, 2009

Some good, some bad

In town for 3 days for business. The hotel is no frills, older and looks it, and the non smoking room I had had obviously been a smoking room before, but it was not as bad as some places. Still, the smell was noticable. The heat/AC unit was also very loud when running. But even though the hotel was a little worn, the room was very clean and all three staff members I met were first rate. Each of them went out of their way to make sure I was having a good stay. Based on service alone I would stay again, but the hotel itself could use some renovation. Incidentally, the wi-fi is not free unless you get a King room, and the rooms do not have irons/ironing boards like most other places I've stayed. However, the front office has irons and boards if you ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top