$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

2 stars
3701 East Cork St, I-94 at Sprinkle Rd, Exit 80, Kalamazoo, MI 49001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
14 reviews
fantastic getaway.

We had a wonderful two nights. The staff was exceptional. The room was terrific. See full review

  • Fredmark
  • Jul 12, 2014
Great place to stay

The hotel was within walking distance of several places to have dinner. Very close to the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2007
Just 4 miles from downtown Kalamazoo, this Red Roof is just a mile from Wings Stadium and only 3 miles from Kalamazoo County Fairgrounds. Borgess Medical Center, Bronson Methodist Hospital, and Kalamazoo/Battle Creek Airport are less than 10 minutes away. Western Michigan University is just 12 miles from the property. Easily accessible to I-94, there are several restaurants located within walking distance of this hotel.

Hotel Map

42.2608 -85.5341
Nearby airports
Kalamazoo Battle Creek Intl Airport, (AZO), 1.90, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East Rooms

Deluxe
1 King bed
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Waldo Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lawson Arena: 4.4 mi
  • University Arena: 3,493.7 mi

Dining

Wendys
Adjacent
Benuccis Chicago Oven Grill
Walking distance
Old Penisula Brew Pub
4 miles
Logans Steakhouse
5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
11:00 AM
Check-out:
03:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Jun 29, 2009

Needs to be updated and cleaned.

The hotel was fairly convienient to where we need to go. The comforters were dirty and the room wasn't very clean. However it was quiet and located near a few resturants. It served a purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins was across the street. The waitress was great but the food was just ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving , TX
May 8, 2009

Some good, some bad

In town for 3 days for business. The hotel is no frills, older and looks it, and the non smoking room I had had obviously been a smoking room before, but it was not as bad as some places. Still, the smell was noticable. The heat/AC unit was also very loud when running. But even though the hotel was a little worn, the room was very clean and all three staff members I met were first rate. Each of them went out of their way to make sure I was having a good stay. Based on service alone I would stay again, but the hotel itself could use some renovation. Incidentally, the wi-fi is not free unless you get a King room, and the rooms do not have irons/ironing boards like most other places I've stayed. However, the front office has irons and boards if you ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Apr 29, 2007

Quieter than expected

This was my first stay at any Red Roof Inn. I had to search for the office when I checked in. The room is reached directly from the outside. The parking lot was very crowded, and the parking spaces were small. But the room was quiet. One of the beds was firm enough, and that is all I used. The soap, etc. was not the equal of the more expensive chains, but the shower worked. The bathroom was cramped. All in all, it was an adequate place to sleep. To say I would recommend this location might be a little strong, but it was shelter from the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King parking lot almost backs onto the property. Real restaurants are across and just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2007

Great place to stay

The hotel was within walking distance of several places to have dinner. Very close to the fairgrounds and not too far from our other travels. Room was clean and no issues whatsoever. Friendly staff and quick check in/out Will definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top