$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Knights Inn Kalamazoo

2 stars
1211 S. Westnedge Ave., Kalamazoo, MI 49008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Not the best, but great for the price.

For $37 a night I really couldn't have asked for more. Perfect? No. Cheap. Yes. Value, very. See full review

  • Rallier
  • Jan 12, 2014
Knights Inn downtown

I think this hotel was a very good value for me and anyone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money... See full review

  • fiddlestix
  • Apr 10, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Kalamazoo, Michigan. Conveniently located from I-94 and Highway 131. Minutes away from all local attractions and many great restaurants. Complimentary Continental Breakfast - juice, coffee, muffins and donuts 7am - 10 am. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access in all rooms. Cable TV with HBO, CNN and more. Free morning newspapers. Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms. Free Parking. Free Local Calls. Small Pets are Welcome, an additional fee applies.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Kalamazoo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.2796 -85.5896
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Waldo Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Lawson Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Wings Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • University Arena: 3,495.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Overall score

1.5 / 5
4 out of 15
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.8
Location:
1.8
Value:
1.5
Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
oakland county
Jul 17, 2011

Worthless

Worst motel experience that I ever had. The room next to mine had a party going on and our rooms were adjoined with a locked door between. The party lasted until 5am! I called the front desk at 3am and they said that they'd contact the room to be quiet. That never happened, so I called the desk again 30 minutes later and the front desk picked up the phone and hung up on me! To make matters worse, there was heave smoking in the party room that seeped into my room. The a/c didn't work well, either - and it was 95 degrees that day. Don't stay here if you want to actually sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Time saver: pick another place to stay.

Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

1
Dave and son
Ontario, Canada
Aug 9, 2012

Kalamazoo or Calcutta?

Motel in very poor condition. Bed covers old and soiled. Continental breakfast had only two banannas and unripe pears that were taken from trees along street. No coffee as no power. Power went out at 3 AM and was not restored when we left at 7 AM. No emergeny light is pitch black hall ways. Only reason we stayed was that with our travel, we passed the refundable time period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden, excellent food and value in Kalamazoo.

Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

1
Lucky8181
Bronx, NY
Dec 19, 2012

Not if you cherish your life & valuables

Booked this inn online & was on the phone cancelling it after being there for 10 mins. In that short period of time my key card was given to someone else that stated I was on my way to check in (it was a family member but thats unsafe to just give my key to anyone). The guy (Sean) at the front desk lied to me about a parking spot which he said I can park in only to have some dirty man that smelled of booze knock on my door to tell me I had to move my car. When we asked who he was he said he worked there & that the front desk clerk didn't know what he was talking about. This interaction caught the attention of 3 men that had been standing on the 2nd floor balcony looking down since we got there (we later found out they lived there). They began to yell stuff like listen to him he knows what he's talking about & then began commenting on how nice our rental car was. I immedietly walked over to the office & told the clerk to check me out. He called the manager to come to the office which she did, in sweats, messed up hair & house slippers. We couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
isoar
Boardman, Ohio
Sep 16, 2013

Would Stay There Again

It's definitely not the top of the line, but definitely not overpriced...for those on a very tight budget and limited options it will meet your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top