$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Knights Inn Kalamazoo

2 stars
View map of 1211 S. Westnedge Ave., Kalamazoo, MI 49008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Not the best, but great for the price.

For $37 a night I really couldn't have asked for more. Perfect? No. Cheap. Yes. Value, very. See full review

  • Rallier
  • Jan 12, 2014
Great price, good location

Hotel is above what expected for the price; clean, good location, quiet. See full review

  • Forceofnature
  • Sep 29, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Kalamazoo, Michigan. Conveniently located from I-94 and Highway 131. Minutes away from all local attractions and many great restaurants. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access in all rooms. Cable TV with HBO, CNN and more. Free morning newspapers and complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby. Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms. Free Parking. Free Local Calls. Small Pets are Welcome, an additional fee applies.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Kalamazoo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Waldo Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Lawson Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Wings Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • University Arena: 3,495.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 18
Amenities:
1.6
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.2
Value:
3.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

I should have known

I would not want to stay at this inn again. My sons dorm room was fresher looking. The shower was in need of a good mold cleaner. The shower curtain was torn. I went down for breakfast at an early acceptable hr. and one stale looking muffin awaited my view. The coffee was acceptable. The man at the inn offered me a pastry from an unpleasant looking box. I lost my appetite for this continental breakfast. For a non-smoking room, it smelled of tobacco. The comforter had stains on it and we slept with our clothes on. Thank goodness for morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The downtown area is neat and filled with shops and small eateries. It would be better to drive to these areas.(short drive)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

I should have known

I would not want to stay at this inn again. My sons dorm room was fresher looking. The shower was in need of a good mold cleaner. The shower curtain was torn. I went down for breakfast at an early acceptable hr. and one stale looking muffin awaited my view. The coffee was acceptable. The man at the inn offered me a pastry from an unpleasant looking box. I lost my appetite for this continental breakfast. For a non-smoking room, it smelled of tobacco. The comforter had stains on it and we slept with our clothes on. Thank goodness for morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The downtown area is neat and filled with shops and small eateries. It would be better to drive to these areas.(short drive)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Going Going
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 22, 2007

This Place Has Problems

Hi folks, It's shabby and run down and not in the greatest neighborhood. The first room we had smelled like mildew and had wet carpet that the desk clerk shrugged off as, Gotten wet when they were cleaning. Not so, it smelled like mold, so it had to have been wet a long time. The room wasn't sparkling clean, and the sheets did not fit the bed and kept sliding off. The continental breakfast was a plate of grocery store muffins and coffee which was not put out until 8 am, far too late for me as I was attending a conference that started at 8. The nightly rate was cheap, but trust me, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There's a great coffee house and restaurant down the street. It's the only place in town that I could find that made good coffee!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fiddlestix
Business
grand rapids
Apr 10, 2014

Knights Inn downtown

I think this hotel was a very good value for me and anyone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money or doesn't need to have the nicest accommodation in town. staff was helpful and pleasant, room was clean, everything was there that I personally needed, bed was firm. the only thing I'd recommend is a better fitted sheet. By morning it had com off at all corners and I felt like I was tied up. otherwise, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

London Grill is the best restaurant./ bar in the city core. best food (Indian Shrimp dinner), great staff and great atmosphere. music every Friday night and good company. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rallier
Business
Marquette / Petoskey, MI
Jan 12, 2014

Not the best, but great for the price.

For $37 a night I really couldn't have asked for more. Perfect? No. Cheap. Yes. Value, very.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top