$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Knights Inn Kalamazoo

2 stars
1211 S. Westnedge Ave., Kalamazoo, MI 49008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
17 reviews
Not the best, but great for the price.

For $37 a night I really couldn't have asked for more. Perfect? No. Cheap. Yes. Value, very. See full review

  • Rallier
  • Jan 12, 2014
Great price, good location

Hotel is above what expected for the price; clean, good location, quiet. See full review

  • Forceofnature
  • Sep 29, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Kalamazoo, Michigan. Conveniently located from I-94 and Highway 131. Minutes away from all local attractions and many great restaurants. Complimentary Continental Breakfast - juice, coffee, muffins and donuts 7am - 10 am. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access in all rooms. Cable TV with HBO, CNN and more. Free morning newspapers. Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms. Free Parking. Free Local Calls. Small Pets are Welcome, an additional fee applies.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Kalamazoo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Waldo Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Lawson Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Wings Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • University Arena: 3,495.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.3
Value:
3.1

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, MI
Mar 21, 2010

very adequate for only needing a place t

Very adequate for only needing a place to sleep. Within walking distance of the Radison Center where my meeting was. Questionable looking neighborhood, however had no problems with anything or anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jack High
Business
Oklahoma City
Sep 16, 2014

Couldn't take wife to it

I was going to a family wedding and the resort in South Haven MI was $120 per night. We had just come back from Cosumel, MExico scuba diving so I was trying to save money, esp. since wife was unable to come, and I was alone. The location was in what one staff called the student ghetto. The houses looked run down, almost a slum. The bed was adequate, but the room was so old that there were cracks in the plaster in the bathroom, no stopper in the sink so I had to stick an extra rag in the hole to get water in it. The breakfast they offered was the worst I have ever experienced. One of the staff told me that they were going to quit it because they got more criticism than satisfaction. lThey had no tables, made horrible coffee, and had a platter of sweet rolls and some cold cereal out. There was not even sweetener, only sugar for the coffee. However, the price was what motels were twenty-five when there was no breakfast. $120 for three nights. They told me they couldn't have tables for breakfast because they only had one person to staff the office and they would have to use a room and hire another person. I was content, cause I am happy in a tent at a camp ground with toilets and showers. But it was reall close to the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joka222
Business
Tn
Aug 28, 2012

Ok for short stay

Room was OK, pillows not very clean, but I could stay there 1 night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
isoar
Business
Boardman, Ohio
Sep 16, 2013

Would Stay There Again

It's definitely not the top of the line, but definitely not overpriced...for those on a very tight budget and limited options it will meet your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fiddlestix
Business
grand rapids
Apr 10, 2014

Knights Inn downtown

I think this hotel was a very good value for me and anyone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money or doesn't need to have the nicest accommodation in town. staff was helpful and pleasant, room was clean, everything was there that I personally needed, bed was firm. the only thing I'd recommend is a better fitted sheet. By morning it had com off at all corners and I felt like I was tied up. otherwise, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

London Grill is the best restaurant./ bar in the city core. best food (Indian Shrimp dinner), great staff and great atmosphere. music every Friday night and good company. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forceofnature
Business
Cali
Sep 29, 2014

Great price, good location

Hotel is above what expected for the price; clean, good location, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rallier
Business
Marquette / Petoskey, MI
Jan 12, 2014

Not the best, but great for the price.

For $37 a night I really couldn't have asked for more. Perfect? No. Cheap. Yes. Value, very.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top