$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Knights Inn Kalamazoo

2 stars
View map of 1211 S. Westnedge Ave., Kalamazoo, MI 49008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
17 reviews
Not the best, but great for the price.

For $37 a night I really couldn't have asked for more. Perfect? No. Cheap. Yes. Value, very. See full review

  • Rallier
  • Jan 12, 2014
Great price, good location

Hotel is above what expected for the price; clean, good location, quiet. See full review

  • Forceofnature
  • Sep 29, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Kalamazoo, Michigan. Conveniently located from I-94 and Highway 131. Minutes away from all local attractions and many great restaurants. Complimentary Continental Breakfast - juice, coffee, muffins and donuts 7am - 10 am. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access in all rooms. Cable TV with HBO, CNN and more. Free morning newspapers. Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms. Free Parking. Free Local Calls. Small Pets are Welcome, an additional fee applies.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Kalamazoo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Waldo Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Lawson Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Wings Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • University Arena: 3,495.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.3
Value:
3.1

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gdhxb
Business
Michigan
Mar 23, 2014

crackhead central

As soon as we pulled into the parking lot, we realized this was a crack and/or meth motel and left. So, I couldn't even tell you about the service or amenities. If you value your self and belongings, I wouldn't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

I should have known

I would not want to stay at this inn again. My sons dorm room was fresher looking. The shower was in need of a good mold cleaner. The shower curtain was torn. I went down for breakfast at an early acceptable hr. and one stale looking muffin awaited my view. The coffee was acceptable. The man at the inn offered me a pastry from an unpleasant looking box. I lost my appetite for this continental breakfast. For a non-smoking room, it smelled of tobacco. The comforter had stains on it and we slept with our clothes on. Thank goodness for morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The downtown area is neat and filled with shops and small eateries. It would be better to drive to these areas.(short drive)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave and son
Business
Ontario, Canada
Aug 9, 2012

Kalamazoo or Calcutta?

Motel in very poor condition. Bed covers old and soiled. Continental breakfast had only two banannas and unripe pears that were taken from trees along street. No coffee as no power. Power went out at 3 AM and was not restored when we left at 7 AM. No emergeny light is pitch black hall ways. Only reason we stayed was that with our travel, we passed the refundable time period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden, excellent food and value in Kalamazoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucky8181
Business
Bronx, NY
Dec 19, 2012

Not if you cherish your life & valuables

Booked this inn online & was on the phone cancelling it after being there for 10 mins. In that short period of time my key card was given to someone else that stated I was on my way to check in (it was a family member but thats unsafe to just give my key to anyone). The guy (Sean) at the front desk lied to me about a parking spot which he said I can park in only to have some dirty man that smelled of booze knock on my door to tell me I had to move my car. When we asked who he was he said he worked there & that the front desk clerk didn't know what he was talking about. This interaction caught the attention of 3 men that had been standing on the 2nd floor balcony looking down since we got there (we later found out they lived there). They began to yell stuff like listen to him he knows what he's talking about & then began commenting on how nice our rental car was. I immedietly walked over to the office & told the clerk to check me out. He called the manager to come to the office which she did, in sweats, messed up hair & house slippers. We couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dog show traveler
Business
Champaign Illinois
May 31, 2010

Horrible Mistake!

We paid for a 3 night stay in the hotel hoping for a lower level outside room as we were attending a dog show and wanted to be able to get in and out of the room quickly. When we checked in at 3AM, we had to wake up the night desk keeper who looked like he was in a stupor when he came to the desk. Gave me room key but did not say where room was. It is 3am and we are looking for room number which could not be found because you had to go through door in a corner to find that it was an inside room. (NO signs to even designate that there were inside rooms). When we finally found the room, we found that it was already occupied by other people! How embarrassing was that in the middle of the night! Had to go all the way back up to the entrance and again wake up the desk clerk who asked us if we were sure it was occupied! Duh! Not a patch of grass to walk the dog. The beds were comfortable and there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room but no counter space in bathroom, no clock and no coffee available for breakfast. Used mapquest to find hotel and exit we were to take was closed and had to take detour and stop and ask directions in the middle of the night from staff at a local Walgreens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oakland county
Jul 17, 2011

Worthless

Worst motel experience that I ever had. The room next to mine had a party going on and our rooms were adjoined with a locked door between. The party lasted until 5am! I called the front desk at 3am and they said that they'd contact the room to be quiet. That never happened, so I called the desk again 30 minutes later and the front desk picked up the phone and hung up on me! To make matters worse, there was heave smoking in the party room that seeped into my room. The a/c didn't work well, either - and it was 95 degrees that day. Don't stay here if you want to actually sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Time saver: pick another place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grandma marty
Business
Kalamazoo. MI
Sep 19, 2012

had a good time in the kalamazoo area

room much to was ok shower left mucn to be desired much to small for a claustrophobic person and no light in there! should have extended shower size with wasted space to the right of shower area (outside of the bathroom)!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Oct 5, 2010

Decent place for the money

I was there for a Western Michigan Homecoming. The motel is in a poor neighborhood, but I was pleasantly surprised by the room size and cleanliness of the room. The room also came with a refridgerator and microwave. Everything worked adequately and I had no problems with the tenants who were staying there, although they were loud and made me feel uncomfortable. Bed was too soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Western Michigan University.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo,MI
Mar 31, 2010

was ok for very short notice

I only needed a quick cheap room because my hot water heater went out other wise this hotel would not have been my choice.The sheets were cheap and old no tub just shower and would not get in without filpflops but I wore socks.This is a hotel for people who don't care where they stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Going Going
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 22, 2007

This Place Has Problems

Hi folks, It's shabby and run down and not in the greatest neighborhood. The first room we had smelled like mildew and had wet carpet that the desk clerk shrugged off as, Gotten wet when they were cleaning. Not so, it smelled like mold, so it had to have been wet a long time. The room wasn't sparkling clean, and the sheets did not fit the bed and kept sliding off. The continental breakfast was a plate of grocery store muffins and coffee which was not put out until 8 am, far too late for me as I was attending a conference that started at 8. The nightly rate was cheap, but trust me, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There's a great coffee house and restaurant down the street. It's the only place in town that I could find that made good coffee!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top