$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV)

3 stars
2747 South Eleventh Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
family getaway

this is our fifth time coming to this holidome. we were still very happy with the hotel. we love... See full review

  • christmas present
  • Mar 11, 2014
escape reality night

Needed to get away from everyday life...spent ssometime in the. Hot tub which.was awesome then went... See full review

  • jc marie
  • Jan 13, 2014
Guests Love Our Hotel's Location in Kalamazoo, MI The well-appointed Holiday Inn® Hotel Kalamazoo - West is mere minutes from several of the foremost corporations and attractions in southwestern Michigan. What's more, the city of Kalamazoo boasts a bustling downtown and entertainment & business district, and this hotel's front door is just four miles from it. Our hotel's guests can expect to find campus life at its best while visiting Western Michigan University or Kalamazoo College. Looking for an afternoon of unusual thrills? Try the flight simulators at Air Zoo. Gilmore Car Museum is a haven for car buffs, and adults can indulge in an exciting evening at FireKeepers Casino. With over 3,000 sq. ft. of meeting-event space, we can easily accommodate a gathering of up to 300 people. We also feature a Business Center with print and copy services. Need to call on clients? The corporate offices of Stryker and Pfizer, call Kalamazoo, Michigan home and are close to us. While staying with us, you'll have full access to our Holidome, which not only features an indoor pool and hot tub, but ping pong, foosball, a 24-hour Fitness Center and arcade basketball. After spending the afternoon playing in the Holidome, retire to your comfortable room or enjoy a fabulous meal at Old Burdick's Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant. We're pleased to offer free high-speed Wi-Fi access and complimentary shuttle services with 15 miles, too based on availability.

Hotel Map

42.264 -85.6581
Nearby airports
Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport, (AZO), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lawson Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Waldo Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Wings Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • University Arena: 3,498.5 mi

Dining

Old Burdick's Bar & Grill
Old Burdick's Bar And Grill has something for everyone. Your mouth will water when you see the burgers, steaks, chicken, fish and pasta that have made Old Burdick's one of Kalamazoo's favorite restaurants since 1991. Sports fans love the big screen TV's a
Old Burdick's Bar and Grill
With a casual sports themed atmosphere, high tables and chairs, and beautiful hardwood floors, Burdick's Bar And Grill offers a true lounge feel. Relax with an appetizer from the bar or sip your favorite drink while watching the big game on the flat scree

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV)

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christmas present
stanton,michigan
Mar 11, 2014

family getaway

this is our fifth time coming to this holidome. we were still very happy with the hotel. we love the pool,hot tub,game room, and great staff. we would definetly return on our next family getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jc marie
plainwell mi
Jan 13, 2014

escape reality night

Needed to get away from everyday life...spent ssometime in the. Hot tub which.was awesome then went to the pool-that could have been just s tad warmer-ate dinner at the hotel restaurant food was very good. Room was clean and bed was comfotable.hotel is located near several stores and restaurants. Easy on and off US 131.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3loves1heart
Michigan
Apr 8, 2013

Went to kalamazoo to visit friend

I went to kalamazoo to visit my girlfriend thats why I got a hotel with an indoor pool. I was not informed nor was it anywhere on the website that it would be $20 a person in the pool area. When we got in the pool area we noticed that everyone did not have on a bracelet. Then the pool closed 2 hours earlier than said on all postings thru the hotel so was kinda upset with my over all stay other than that the hotel was clean a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is close to everything dining, shopping and next door to a bowling alley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WangLaoshi
Kalamazoo, MI
Dec 18, 2010

No Continental Breakfast

Got in kind of late, so it was basically just a place to sleep. Again, even a basic continental breakfast would have been appreciated (for the price, I would expect that much).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

As another poster said, Old Burdick's Restaurant is in the hotel, and we'd eaten there many times for dinner (great food), but we didn't check if they served breakfast, although when we left I did see people in the bar having coffee and watching the news. A short drive (~5 min) east on Stadium Drive there is a row of restaurants, mainly fast food, but notably Gallagher's Eatery (for lunch/dinner) and Sweetwater's Donuts (breakfast).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eagleeye
elm grove wi
Sep 28, 2010

great value

swam, hot tub slept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Family Guy
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Jun 24, 2009

Wonderful family oriented hotel

There is a lot to like at the Holiday Inn. The large pool, fitness area, game tables and arcade made this a big hit with my kids. They even have a bowling alley on the opposite end of the parking lot. The food and service were remarkable. The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave, but those are the only faults I could find with an otherwise fantastic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bronco alumni
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 22, 2009

it was alright... nothing special!

Hotel was busy due to spring breakers!Pool was a dirty green in color.. trash and wet old towels left all over pool deck area.. Also too warm in Holidome! No continental breakfast offered either! It was nothing special really, but close to WMU which is why we stayed there to tour the college!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr Rich
Schoolcraft Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Awful night

Kept awake by drunks till 3:00 AM police should have been called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mooresville
Oct 12, 2008

Burdicks

The hotel now has a Burdicks bar and grill located in the lobby, which is perfect for casual dining or a night at the bar. Add to that the nearby bowling alley (same parking lot) and there's plenty to do. Nicely remodeled rooms with flat panel TV's, and a good pool area as well. Best in the area to stay in for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KALAMAZOO-W (W MICHIGAN UNIV)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Excellent

My children loved the pool and the games. The staff was very helpful and nice. The restaurant was very good and my children ate free, which saved us some real money. I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top