$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

3 stars
3600 East Cork Street Court, 3600 East Cork Street Court, Kalamazoo, MI 49001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Clean hotel

It was quiet and clean. Perfect for a quick business trip. See full review

  • SCHodge
  • Aug 21, 2014
great lodging for anyone

Hotel was very nice for the money. The bed was super comfortable and cleaning crew obviously places... See full review

  • mmmm for good
  • Mar 24, 2014
Something for Everyone. The Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo is an ideal location if youre in town to visit Western Michigan University, Wings Stadium, the Bittersweet Ski Area, or our numerous other attractions. Our hotel also runs a free shuttle to and from Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport (AZO). We Make Traveling Easier. When youre staying with us, youll enjoy conveniences like a fitness center, same-day laundry, and business facilities, as well as a restaurant, lounge, and room service. We have more than 5,000 square feet of flexible function space and a friendly staff to help you put on your ideal business meeting or social event. Spacious, Welcoming Rooms. Get a great nights sleep on the plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Youll also get free High Speed Internet Access, a 32 Flat Screen Television, a spacious work with an ergonomic chair, and other free extras.

Hotel Map

42.2596 -85.5356
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Battle Creek International Airport, (AZO), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Waldo Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lawson Arena: 4.4 mi
  • University Arena: 3,493.9 mi

Dining

Potter's Restaurant
Our Potter's restaurant and lounge features many tantalizing tastes in its colorful menu and a wide assortment of local breweries’ finest. Large portions ensure that no guest will leave hungry.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCHodge
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Aug 21, 2014

Clean hotel

It was quiet and clean. Perfect for a quick business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmmm for good
Business
kalamazoo, mi
Mar 24, 2014

great lodging for anyone

Hotel was very nice for the money. The bed was super comfortable and cleaning crew obviously places some nice smelling fragrance on the sheets or pillows. Very nice indeed. Only complaint was no hot tub in pool area and walls seemed thin because I could easily hear the guests next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

live band across the street at a bar/restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChitownCereal
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2013

Great Service

Great service and room, good food in restaurant. Need better wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Borisgoodenough
Business
Michigan
Nov 19, 2012

Noisy

An older property that's been reasonably and tastefully updated, though they can't do anything about the fairly small rooms. Unfortunately, the soundproofing isn't good at all -- meaning that you can hear doors closing up and down the hall, and noise carries from room to room through the walls. There are other options in the immediate vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devon030
Business
Troy, MI
Oct 22, 2012

Nothing extraordinary.

Staff was accommodating at check-in. Room smelled a little musty, but wasnt unbearable. The air unit was VERY loud so I am grateful I did not need to use it. Room service was excellent and very efficient. Not the most convenient location if you are looking to be closer to downtown, but all in all not a bad stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis from Illinois
Business
Rockford, Illinois
Oct 16, 2012

Clean, comfortable, accommodating

Clean rooms, upgrade to business king from double queens - no charge. Friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Kalamazoo Beer Exchange was an interesting pub about a 10 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drum corps runner
Business
Niles, Michigan
Jul 9, 2012

Drum Corps Show

We have driven by this hotel countless times on our way to Ann Arbor when it saw a Clarion. Wow, have things changed for the better!! The hotel was very easy to find from the expressway. The temperature was around a 100 degrees when when checked in and we were immediately greeted with the freshness of the decor and the air conditioning. The check in process was smooth and efficient. As my husband and I attended college in Kalamazoo, we really appreciated and enjoyed the photographs of various Kalamazoo landmarks lining the lobby. The room again was deliciously cool on such a sweltering day and was very light and airy with its neutral color scheme. This was the first room we experienced with no individual bottles of personal items, rather there were dispensers of shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner located in the shower. What a good idea...wish I would have thought of it! I would have been most happy and comfortable staying the entire afternoon and evening in the room, had it not been for the drum corps show. Was very impressed with the entire experience and would HIGHLY recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many yummy restaurants in the area, it's difficult to choose! No need to eat in the hotel dining room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Menkette
Business
Ladera Ranch, CA
Jun 27, 2012

It will do..

The staff was really nice and very good. It is right off the highway, which is convenient. The hotel was redone, but you can tell it was once an old Clarion hotel. The elevator was very small and had the Clarion feel still. The rooms are nice, nothing special, but is really just your average hotel that had nothing special to mention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
findingZzero
Business
Indpls
May 13, 2012

3 stars is about right

Comfortable 2 queen beds. Room was clean and smelled good. Friendly staff. Good nites sleep. Breakfast buffet was reasonable @ $10. Should be included. No real issues. One of 3 CFL bulbs in the bathroom fixture was out. My wife said the tub floor was slippery. I noticed it when I stepped out. All in all, just fine. Another reviewer mentioned no exhaust fan in the bath. I saw a vent but no fan. Leave the door open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top