$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

3 stars
View map of 6420 Cracker Barrel Drive, 6420 Cracker Barrel Blvd., Kalamazoo, MI 49009

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
very nice

Pool, breakfast included. Nice staff. Next to cracker barrel and I94. See full review

  • Helena LG
  • Jul 14, 2014
Just What We Needed

We did our now annual traidtion of driving to South Bend to watch the Fightin Irish. Rather than... See full review

  • Brad Fighting Irish Fan
  • Nov 24, 2014
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo, USA, a Kalamazoo hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable-at an exceptional value. With a great location near downtown Kalamazoo, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully desinged guest rooms that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo, you will always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn to help you get it done when you travel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
3.6 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$51
3.0 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$59
3.3 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$90
3.2 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$59
3.4 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 7 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lawson Arena: 4.1 mi
  • Waldo Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Wings Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • University Arena: 3,500.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smilegiver
Family
kalamazoo, MI
Aug 23, 2012

Great stay but racism all over this region

I had no problem with the room and other facilities, but if you are in a minority group, I wouldn't recommend this region to spend a night at all. Even the cops around here frequently stops you for not being a caucasian. Moreover, nothing else to do but staying in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiger fan family
Family
Muskegon, MI
Jun 10, 2013

Okay, but expected a little more for the price.

Check-in was less than pleasant. No attendant at the desk when we arrived around 8 pm. I rang the bell and the staff appeared and seemed annoyed that I rung the bell. Then asked me for my credit card that I reserved with. They had an credit card on file that I do not have, I've never had this type of card. I pulled out my printed itenerary from and showed I paid with a different type of card, the staff was rude about it. The room was clean and new carpet, however, the toilet and sink were both plugged and the the heat/air unit worked intermittently. We called maintenance for the toilet and sink and ended up going down to the desk as they didn't show up after 30 minutes when they said it would be 10. The pool had no towels on Satuday night and again had to go to the desk to request towels. The good part about the staff (different than when checked in) was my daughter left an expensive ring in the room and the housekeeping staff found it for us. Breakfast was okay, but eggs were runny, and the cartsons of milk were frozen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom looking for a hot tub
Family
three rivers,mi
Apr 8, 2011

we will stay again

we stayed 2 nights for something to do for springbreak. there was no hot tub in the pool area..only in certain rooms. the beds were HARD, and i could only access internet from the lobby. Alexis at the desk was WONDERFUL!! she was very friendly and helpful. would probably stay there again just to sit and chat with her..other wise, i dont think we will stay at this particular hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

wal-mart and meijer are just down the road and cracker barrel is just across the parking lot!

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MA Hoosier
Business
Indiana
Jan 13, 2014

friendly, very nice staff, good bed.

only negative was noise of heating system ... no "low" setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Muskegon MI
Aug 17, 2009

Zoo getaway

restfull stay only there for one night. The pool was closed on the 2nd for something that was ok though becuase we were checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missfish6
Single
Charlotte, NC
May 30, 2009

Overpriced

I enjoyed how quiet the area was, but the only places nearby to eat were either fast food or one restaurant. The staff was friendly, but did not know the area attractions. The bed was very hard, but when I asked for a different room with a softer bed, they did have one room with a new mattress, and I was moved quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thunder
Family
Gainesville, Va.
Oct 11, 2011

Extra charges per room

After signing out my account was charged an extra 4 10.00 PER ROOM WHEREAS AT CHECKOUT ALL WAS EVEN? Am trying to contact the hotel and find out excuse for deduction from my account w/o authorization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
michigan
Feb 6, 2011

good hotel

Everything you need in a hotel: clean room,comfortable beds, shower worked well and the free breakfast was one of the better ones I've seen offered at any hotel chain. I will stay there again if I need a hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to downtown Kalamazoo mall area for great dining options

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pedal freak
Family
indiana
May 10, 2009

great value&very clean

good staff clean facility, decent breakfast bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Badmash
Family
Connecticut
Sep 28, 2010

Kalamazoo

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a reasonable size and clean. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kalamazoo is a small place and so everything is located close by. The people of Kalamzoo are outgoing and very friendly.

Back to menu Return to top