$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

3 stars
6420 Cracker Barrel Drive, 6420 Cracker Barrel Blvd., Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
very nice

Pool, breakfast included. Nice staff. Next to cracker barrel and I94. See full review

  • Helena LG
  • Jul 14, 2014
nice experience

Nice room. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great. See full review

  • speical K
  • Mar 27, 2013
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo, USA, a Kalamazoo hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable-at an exceptional value. With a great location near downtown Kalamazoo, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully desinged guest rooms that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn to help you get it done when you travel.

Hotel Map

42.2355 -85.6761
Area served
Kalamazoo
Nearby airports
Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport, (AZO), 6.00, MI, SE; Gerald R Ford International Airport, (GRR), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lawson Arena: 4.1 mi
  • Waldo Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Wings Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • University Arena: 3,500.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flint, MI
Aug 5, 2011

Great place to stay!

My family and I do not frequent hotels but I would have to say that this is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Never before have I been greeted by every single employee that I ran into while staying there. Front desk staff were very friendly and saw to all our needs. The free continental breakfast was outstanding and had something for everyone. Saved us money on going to a restaurant for breakfast. It was kept stocked throughout the hours of the breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the Kalamazoo area and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helena LG
Kalamazoo, mi
Jul 14, 2014

very nice

Pool, breakfast included. Nice staff. Next to cracker barrel and I94.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rapid City, SD
Jun 11, 2008

Very family friendly

The people were very friendly and accomodating and it showed that they cared that you picked there place to stay. It fit our lacation and was in walking distance to a restaurant. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, MI
Jul 18, 2010

One night

It was quiet, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Having the Cracker Barrel restaurant next door was a plus in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JIM Super WMU Dad
Illinois
Jun 12, 2009

Great place to stay for WMU Orientation

We stayed overnight due to WMU freshmen orientation. It wasn't far from the University and it was quiet even though it was close to the expressway. It was nice to relax in the pool after a whole day of parent meetings. We'll definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't forget to eat breakfast in the hotel. The food was great and the area was clean and well maintained.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 14, 2007

My review of Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo West

Nice, clean comfortable rooms. Decent price and location. Fairly convenient to eatting establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
murphmto07
Bourbonnais, IL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Spring Break Extravaganza

Stayed here while visiting a friend over spring break and it was fantastic. Didn't want to go home but I felt recharged for school the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Feb 6, 2011

good hotel

Everything you need in a hotel: clean room,comfortable beds, shower worked well and the free breakfast was one of the better ones I've seen offered at any hotel chain. I will stay there again if I need a hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to downtown Kalamazoo mall area for great dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tksmom
Maryland
Mar 27, 2011

Great meeting place

Check in quick and simple. Room ready and clean. Could use more shampoo/conditioner in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bilbo's Pizza and Brewing Company has nice atmosphere, friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pedal freak
indiana
May 10, 2009

great value&very clean

good staff clean facility, decent breakfast bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search