$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

3 stars
6420 Cracker Barrel Drive, 6420 Cracker Barrel Blvd., Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
very nice

Pool, breakfast included. Nice staff. Next to cracker barrel and I94. See full review

  • Helena LG
  • Jul 14, 2014
Just What We Needed

We did our now annual traidtion of driving to South Bend to watch the Fightin Irish. Rather than... See full review

  • Brad Fighting Irish Fan
  • Nov 24, 2014
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo, USA, a Kalamazoo hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable-at an exceptional value. With a great location near downtown Kalamazoo, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully desinged guest rooms that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn to help you get it done when you travel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lawson Arena: 4.1 mi
  • Waldo Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Wings Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • University Arena: 3,500.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom looking for a hot tub
Business
three rivers,mi
Apr 8, 2011

we will stay again

we stayed 2 nights for something to do for springbreak. there was no hot tub in the pool area..only in certain rooms. the beds were HARD, and i could only access internet from the lobby. Alexis at the desk was WONDERFUL!! she was very friendly and helpful. would probably stay there again just to sit and chat with her..other wise, i dont think we will stay at this particular hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

wal-mart and meijer are just down the road and cracker barrel is just across the parking lot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tksmom
Business
Maryland
Mar 27, 2011

Great meeting place

Check in quick and simple. Room ready and clean. Could use more shampoo/conditioner in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bilbo's Pizza and Brewing Company has nice atmosphere, friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Feb 6, 2011

good hotel

Everything you need in a hotel: clean room,comfortable beds, shower worked well and the free breakfast was one of the better ones I've seen offered at any hotel chain. I will stay there again if I need a hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to downtown Kalamazoo mall area for great dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Badmash
Business
Connecticut
Sep 28, 2010

Kalamazoo

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a reasonable size and clean. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kalamazoo is a small place and so everything is located close by. The people of Kalamzoo are outgoing and very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MI
Jul 18, 2010

One night

It was quiet, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Having the Cracker Barrel restaurant next door was a plus in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon MI
Aug 17, 2009

Zoo getaway

restfull stay only there for one night. The pool was closed on the 2nd for something that was ok though becuase we were checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JIM Super WMU Dad
Business
Illinois
Jun 12, 2009

Great place to stay for WMU Orientation

We stayed overnight due to WMU freshmen orientation. It wasn't far from the University and it was quiet even though it was close to the expressway. It was nice to relax in the pool after a whole day of parent meetings. We'll definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't forget to eat breakfast in the hotel. The food was great and the area was clean and well maintained.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missfish6
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 30, 2009

Overpriced

I enjoyed how quiet the area was, but the only places nearby to eat were either fast food or one restaurant. The staff was friendly, but did not know the area attractions. The bed was very hard, but when I asked for a different room with a softer bed, they did have one room with a new mattress, and I was moved quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pedal freak
Business
indiana
May 10, 2009

great value&very clean

good staff clean facility, decent breakfast bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City, SD
Jun 11, 2008

Very family friendly

The people were very friendly and accomodating and it showed that they cared that you picked there place to stay. It fit our lacation and was in walking distance to a restaurant. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top