$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

3 stars
6420 Cracker Barrel Drive, 6420 Cracker Barrel Blvd., Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
very nice

Pool, breakfast included. Nice staff. Next to cracker barrel and I94. See full review

  • Helena LG
  • Jul 14, 2014
Just What We Needed

We did our now annual traidtion of driving to South Bend to watch the Fightin Irish. Rather than... See full review

  • Brad Fighting Irish Fan
  • Nov 24, 2014
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo, USA, a Kalamazoo hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable-at an exceptional value. With a great location near downtown Kalamazoo, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully desinged guest rooms that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn to help you get it done when you travel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lawson Arena: 4.1 mi
  • Waldo Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Wings Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • University Arena: 3,500.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad Fighting Irish Fan
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Nov 24, 2014

Just What We Needed

We did our now annual traidtion of driving to South Bend to watch the Fightin Irish. Rather than stay in over-priced hotels in South Bend, we stay in Kalamazoo. the Fairfield was perfect. We had two rooms for eight guys. The service was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was free and what I would expect. The price was right and the location ideal. All it needed was a workout room and I would have given them five stars on the amenities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helena LG
Business
Kalamazoo, mi
Jul 14, 2014

very nice

Pool, breakfast included. Nice staff. Next to cracker barrel and I94.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MA Hoosier
Business
Indiana
Jan 13, 2014

friendly, very nice staff, good bed.

only negative was noise of heating system ... no "low" setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiger fan family
Business
Muskegon, MI
Jun 10, 2013

Okay, but expected a little more for the price.

Check-in was less than pleasant. No attendant at the desk when we arrived around 8 pm. I rang the bell and the staff appeared and seemed annoyed that I rung the bell. Then asked me for my credit card that I reserved with. They had an credit card on file that I do not have, I've never had this type of card. I pulled out my printed itenerary from and showed I paid with a different type of card, the staff was rude about it. The room was clean and new carpet, however, the toilet and sink were both plugged and the the heat/air unit worked intermittently. We called maintenance for the toilet and sink and ended up going down to the desk as they didn't show up after 30 minutes when they said it would be 10. The pool had no towels on Satuday night and again had to go to the desk to request towels. The good part about the staff (different than when checked in) was my daughter left an expensive ring in the room and the housekeeping staff found it for us. Breakfast was okay, but eggs were runny, and the cartsons of milk were frozen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
speical K
Business
Kalamazoo
Mar 27, 2013

nice experience

Nice room. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker barrell next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smilegiver
Business
kalamazoo, MI
Aug 23, 2012

Great stay but racism all over this region

I had no problem with the room and other facilities, but if you are in a minority group, I wouldn't recommend this region to spend a night at all. Even the cops around here frequently stops you for not being a caucasian. Moreover, nothing else to do but staying in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
murphmto07
Business
Bourbonnais, IL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Spring Break Extravaganza

Stayed here while visiting a friend over spring break and it was fantastic. Didn't want to go home but I felt recharged for school the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thunder
Business
Gainesville, Va.
Oct 11, 2011

Extra charges per room

After signing out my account was charged an extra 4 10.00 PER ROOM WHEREAS AT CHECKOUT ALL WAS EVEN? Am trying to contact the hotel and find out excuse for deduction from my account w/o authorization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
Aug 5, 2011

Great place to stay!

My family and I do not frequent hotels but I would have to say that this is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Never before have I been greeted by every single employee that I ran into while staying there. Front desk staff were very friendly and saw to all our needs. The free continental breakfast was outstanding and had something for everyone. Saved us money on going to a restaurant for breakfast. It was kept stocked throughout the hours of the breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the Kalamazoo area and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kalamazoo West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reed City, MI
Jun 28, 2011

Comfortable and Affordable

The hotel itself is nice. The beds are a little more firm than I would like, but nevertheless doesn't take away from the overall atmosphere of the hotel. It is clean, friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Very affordable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top