$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Econo Lodge Kalamazoo

2 stars
View map of 3750 Easy St., Kalamazoo, MI 49001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
48 reviews
nice place

its a nice place to stay with reasonable rates close to thing to do during the day and at night See full review

  • chuckss10
  • Sep 16, 2014
Hotel was very nice.

The hotel is a great location. I go to kalamazoo speedway during there big events. So the location... See full review

  • racingbear
  • Apr 18, 2010
The Econo Lodge of Kalamazoo, MI is located just South of I-94 at exit 80 at Sprinkle Road. Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free continental breakfast, free USA Today Newspaper, free local and long distant call and free coffee in the lobby. The hotel also features an outdoor pool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day). All guest rooms include irons, ironing boards and cable television, with HBO. In addition to standard amenities, select rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. Pool area temporarily unavailable.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Waldo Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Lawson Arena: 4.7 mi
  • University Arena: 3,493.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Kalamazoo

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Parking Lot Bunnies
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Oct 9, 2014

Cheap and comfortable

When you just want a place to crash and don't plan on being in the room much, this hotel is the way to go. I would not recommend it to a friend, though. Because most of my friends are a lot choosier than I am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chuckss10
Business
detroit mi
Sep 16, 2014

nice place

its a nice place to stay with reasonable rates close to thing to do during the day and at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maryxx
Business
kalamazoo, mi
Aug 25, 2014

as espected

Great location . Pool was nice. Room and most of hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. Pretty quiet. Staff did a good job with customer service, check in and check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djcj
Business
il
May 19, 2014

GOOD VALUE

I stay there twice a year when I am in Kalamazoo for the toy show. Good for a one night stay. PLENTY OF HANDICAPPED PARKING, good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lil M
Business
farmington,mi
Dec 15, 2013

Good Quick Stop

The people at the hotel was nice and we just needed a place to rest for one night as we were passing through. The hoel room was clean and overall ok for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
k6bowen
Business
MI
Sep 10, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE--BED BUGS and NO Refund

DO NOT STAY HERE---BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS! I did not expect this place to be nice, but I also did not expect for myself and my girlfriend to wake up with bites all over us. The management was rude and denied our request for a refund. They said they had a company come out and check for bugs and nothing was found. They would not give me the name of the company so I could confirm. Worst hotel I have ever dealt with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BozzyBizno
Business
Michigan
Aug 23, 2013

It has "econo" right in the name...

This is a budget establishment, so you can't expect rose petals. However, the walls are paper thin, so the two couple talking in the next room (who talked ALL night long) made sleeping a challenge. The mattresses and bed covers were aged. The sink and tub had chips out of the enamel, and rust was visible in more than one place. The caulk around sinks, tubs, and other locations were cracked, crumbling, or missing. The carpet looked really old and soiled from countless feet. The window had no screen, making me hesitant to open the window (bugs, security, etc.) The lock on the window was "almost" broken, making it a bit of a puzzle to lock it after I opened it. The room was missing the hair drier. I asked for a new room. It smelled of mildew. It had a hair drier that didn't work. I exchanged it. They provided one that was visibly dirty, and the plug was actually missing on of the electrical prongs. I attempted to check out early by one day and find a nicer hotel. This travel site attempted to make this happen, but the hotel's customer service staff and multiple transfers (30 minutes on hold) eventually said I would have to submit a complaint, which would take about one day to process. I suspect this highly inefficient process was designed to make early check out too much work for working people like me. Here's riddle for you: who carries around glass pints of hard liquor in the back pocket of their shorts at 7:30 in the morning on week days? Answer: multiple guests I observed at the hotel. Is that judgmental of me? On the positive side, friendly staff, good internet, nice new TVs. I didn't use the pool, but dozens of happy sounding kids suggested it was more than acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Bowlers
Business
Stuart, IA
Jun 17, 2013

Nice big room

Room had recently been work done in it and the dust from the sanding had not been wiped from the door knob in the bathroom or on the nightstand or headboard frame. Take your own pillow when staying here as the pillows are small squares and not conducive to sleeping comfortably. The TV didn't show the picture at first but the desk attendant came and fixed it promptly. For a single night stay, this is a good place to stay for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WEW12
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Apr 1, 2013

Close to Game

The room had burn marks in shower curtain and smelled like smoke in a non-smoking room. I was very surprised by the the stained carpet and filthy shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kalamazoo Wings are a good evening activate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Primary Fermenter
Business
Wixom, MI
Mar 26, 2013

Just what I was looking for

An inexpensive motel close to downtown Kalamazoo. Stayed one night after visting my daughter at WMU and enjoying the nightlife Kalamazoo has to offer. Will stay again if I plan a trip longer than 1 day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top