$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI

3 stars
View map of 1912 East Kilgore Road, Kalamazoo, MI 49002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
12 reviews
best time

went on wine trail and had a great hote lto relax in at theend of the day. Hot tub was wonderful,... See full review

  • pongos mom
  • Nov 11, 2009
Good Value - Best bed and pillow

Common area had odor - needs to be cleaned and updated. Room was clean but bathroom toilet was not... See full review

  • JerryC
  • Sep 16, 2013
Conveniently located off of I-94 and only 2 blocks from the airport. The hotel features a lite and healthy complimentary breakfast, indoor pool, exercise room and business center. Pfizer Company and Wings Stadium are also located only 2 miles away. All guest rooms feature complimentary high speed wireless Internet access. AirZoo is only 1 mile from the hotel. Our indoor pool and whirlpool are available from 7am-11pm daily.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Waldo Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Lawson Arena: 3.9 mi
  • University Arena: 3,495.2 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located off the lobby
Callahans
Located 2 blocks west
Bravo
Located two blocks west of hotel
Damons
Located two miles west of hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 12
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Anderson.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 6, 2013

Nice, clean and quite

Had an uneventful quite stay. Just what you need when traveling for business. Sincerely, Tom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door dinning, sports club, bar.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Travelor 09
Business
Chicago
Aug 13, 2012

Buisness Travelor

Not the best place to stay. If you light no light bulbs, bad breakfast, and internet that doesn't work this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Travelor 09
Business
Chicago
Aug 12, 2012

Business Trip

I will be traveling to KZoo 3 days a week for the next few months. I will not stay at this hotel again. I didn't have light bulbs in the lamps, the internet is not very good. I have to more two rooms closer so I could pick up thier wireless the next day it didn't work at all. I had a do not disturb on my door the housekeeping came and cleaned my room anyway. I paid $90 for this hotel and it was not worth even half of that. The breakfast was small and not a lot of options. When discussing with the hotel manager he did not say I'm sorry once. He just said I can check into that. Thier business center was functional either. Computer not working and broken printer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Multiple hotel plan elite
Business
Sylvania OH
Dec 28, 2010

coming back after multiple stays

The hotel is undergoing renovations. The staff does everything they can to put you in a new room. I'm a Radisson Elite, and I get upgraded from a room to a suite every stay. I've made multiple stays at this location, and it does just fine. A heated pool would be nice, but room is clean, breakfast is hot, and staff is very friendly. What else can you ask for? I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You need a car, or be prepared to walk to get a bit to eat. Plenty on Portage Av, 5 mins at best by foot.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biztravlur
Business
Connecticut
Dec 19, 2009

Just OK

It's 2 minutes from the airport so is convenient, and the staff is very friendly. It's fine if you just want a no frills place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top