$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Comfort Inn Kalamazoo

2 stars
739 West Michigan Avenue, Kalamazoo, MI 49007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
Best near WMU

I had to visit WMU and this is the best pick close by . See full review

  • Trisha Hu
  • Apr 21, 2014
Good place to stay for business travel

The hotel and staff were really helpful and responsive. I didn't care much for the breakfast... See full review

  • jaleh
  • Dec 9, 2013
Brand new property in the heart of Kalamazoo's Central Business District. Only minutes from Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo College and KVCC's campuses. Just seconds from shops, restaurants, parks and entertainment. Ideal for collegiate visits, business or for experiencing the fun of Kalamazoo's legendary festivals. Beautiful downtown Kalamazoo and all of it's charm are just steps down the sidewalk. Pet Accommodation: 50.00/stay. Non-Refundable.

Hotel Map

42.291 -85.5938
Nearby airports
Gerald R. Ford Int'l Airport, (GRR), 35.00, MI, N; Kalamazoo-Battle Creek Arpt., (AZO), 4.40, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, US131 @ Ex36A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Kalamazoo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Waldo Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Lawson Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Wings Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • University Arena: 3,494.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Kalamazoo

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Aug 23, 2010

Great College stay

Visited Kalamazoo College

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 18, 2007

Great Downtown Location

This hotel was very close to everything I wanted to visit, the staff was extremely helpful and professional. The building was in good condition and the hotel clean. Breakfast was acceptional with a good varity of items to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay close to everything downtown without paying downtown hotel prices.

Review of Comfort Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barney Roro
Warren, Michigan
Nov 7, 2010

Centrally located, perfect for visit of

Very comfortable. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places really close.

Review of Comfort Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hobart, indiana
Sep 15, 2009

Very nice!

we stayed over night for a friend's wedding in kalamazoo. loved the hotel for the short time we were in it. comfortable king sz bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livonia, MI
Jun 18, 2010

Nice place, close to WMU

Stayed here for my daughters freshman orientation at WMU. I was happy is was down the street from the school. It is tucked away and passed by a couple times. Nice new mattress, clean and quite. First time I have had a good nights sleep at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hobart, indiana
Sep 15, 2009

Very nice!

we stayed over night for a friend's wedding in kalamazoo. loved the hotel for the short time we were in it. comfortable king sz bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trisha Hu
Business
Detroit
Apr 21, 2014

Best near WMU

I had to visit WMU and this is the best pick close by .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Aug 23, 2010

Great College stay

Visited Kalamazoo College

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 18, 2007

Great Downtown Location

This hotel was very close to everything I wanted to visit, the staff was extremely helpful and professional. The building was in good condition and the hotel clean. Breakfast was acceptional with a good varity of items to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay close to everything downtown without paying downtown hotel prices.

Review of Comfort Inn Kalamazoo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livonia, MI
Jun 18, 2010

Nice place, close to WMU

Stayed here for my daughters freshman orientation at WMU. I was happy is was down the street from the school. It is tucked away and passed by a couple times. Nice new mattress, clean and quite. First time I have had a good nights sleep at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top