$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO

2 stars
View map of 3443 Retail Place Drive, Kalamazoo, MI 49048

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Stop Over

The Stay was great. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Highly recommended. See full review

  • sam
  • May 18, 2015
Pleasantly surprised

I stayed for three nights this week and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the room... See full review

  • Rocketeir
  • Apr 5, 2014
Guests Love this Extended Stay Hotel's Location in Kalamazoo With a vibrant Art Deco downtown, Kalamazoo is an easy-going and friendly community located in southwest Michigan. Whether you're on a long business trip or family vacation, the Candlewood Suites® Kalamazoo hotel offers convenience and comfort for your extended stay. Our hotel's central location in Kalamazoo, MI is ideal for corporate travelers as we are near Pfizer, Stryker and State Farm Insurance. Even WMU and Kalamazoo College are within five miles of the hotel. With fast and free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, this hotel has all the tools you need to stay productive. Our hotel's location in Kalamazoo, MI is directly across the street from Wings Stadium, where you can catch a K-Wings hockey game or see one of the many concerts and shows. If you are looking for a unique adventure, the Kalamazoo Air Zoo is an interactive museum that offers a chance to experience the motion of flight. We are also just minutes from the shopping, dining and entertainment of downtown Kalamazoo. As a hotel guest, you can take advantage of our first-rate amenities, including the outdoor gazebo with a grill, a24-hour Fitness Center and free guest laundry facilities. The Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours a day and features a variety of food, beverages and sundry items, all at value prices. Our courteous staff looks forward to welcoming you to our Kalamazoo hotel!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Waldo Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Lawson Arena: 4.7 mi
  • University Arena: 3,493.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sam
Business
oak creek
May 18, 2015

Great Stop Over

The Stay was great. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunny Momma
Business
clinton
May 1, 2015

Family Stay

We stayed here twice. Both times the staff were very nice. The first time we stayed there was no issues with the room, but the second time we stayed there were ants in our room. It wasn't terrible, but it did put us off a little bit. Regardless, we'd likely stay there again. The price for what you get is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob's Business Feedback
Business
Wixom
Apr 6, 2015

Longer stays OK

THis hotel is for longer stays and you need to remember to fix all your meals in the room No food services such as continental breakfasts Staff was very friendly. Road construction in front of hotel will cause access problems until November 2015

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
up2oneghz
Business
kalamazoo
Nov 16, 2014

Good at what they do

If you are look for a extended say this is the place. Full size fridge, twi burner stove, pot pans dish washer, etc. Most of all it was clean, very clean. There are board games in the lobby to take back to your room. It's a home away from home as intended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocketeir
Business
Cookeville, Tennessee
Apr 5, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

I stayed for three nights this week and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the room quite clean and well accommodating, and the wifi to be fast. Most importantly, it was quiet, slept like a baby! Would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collector
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 2, 2013

Good value

Nice, clean and good value. Short on amenities but room was spacious and well cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunny Momma
Business
Toronto, ON
Aug 21, 2013

Family of Four

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our two children twice within a two week period--on our way to our destination and on our way returning home. Each time we stayed two nights. The price was right for the amenities. We had a full kitchen in our room which we definitely took advantage of. Eating out all the time while on the road gets old fast. Staff was wonderful, very nice and upbeat. I loved having the cupboard from which I could buy food from my family. The food wasn't overpriced either! The only issue I had with the hotel was on our return stay. We noticed ants in our room at one point. I was surprised about that to say the very least. Will we stay again? Probably. I was a bit put off by the ants on the way back, but I'm hoping it's just an issue that will be resolved soon enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's and Wendy's.

Review of Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KfamReunion
Business
Atlanta
Aug 6, 2013

summer family reunion

Nice, clean, large room with two burner stove.Well equipped. Well cleaned. Nice clean motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try Bob Evans or Cracker Barrell rather tha Denny's

Review of Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soccre dad
Business
chicago IL
Jun 24, 2013

easy to find

this hotel was clean,quiet, comfortable. easily located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites KALAMAZOO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sball coach
Business
Michigan
Apr 25, 2013

softball tournament

Very nice room. Everything was clean and staff were helpful and professional. Will stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top