$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

3 stars
View map of 2575 S 11th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-2105

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR JTOWN
Business
paducah,ky
Jan 20, 2013

EXCELLENT.

We loved the room we had the one with the jacuzzi in it, it was awsome the room was so spacious and spotless, staff was so nice and plesant and very helpful we really had a great time wolud definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooking Organist
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 12, 2013

An exceptional 3-star

I stayed at this property twice in a week, and found the staff pleasant and professional and the facility clean, comfortable and well-maintained. The breakfast was very good for a property in this class, and the location was convenient to my route through Michigan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobN
Business
Indiana
Oct 14, 2012

long weekend

Had a great stay. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good. Only wished the suite would have had more amenities (dishes, stove, etc). Great for those traveling with pets. The other hotels have RIDICULOUS pet fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very pet-friendly, especially because they only charged $25 for the entire 4-day stay.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Lizzy
Business
Lakewood, CO
Aug 22, 2012

Greattime

Spent four nights here and was very pleased. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff was very pleasant. The hot tub was excellent and I had it to myself every evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

T.J. Fridays food was very good and the service was excellent.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel MT
Business
New haven Mi.
Jul 10, 2012

bienvenido!

My Son had a baseball tounament that weekend at battle creek, so places to stay there were either full o expencive, so we decide to stay at kalamazoo. Well was a good place for me and family, clean and quite good rasonable price for my suite, very spacious,confortable but over all. the personal on front desk, they made my stay more ejoyable, yes they deserve a raise! good breakfast,clean and fresh. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xnaygirlx
Business
Novi, MI
Jun 11, 2012

LOUD!!!!!

Overall....horrible experience! For starters, they don't offer discounts to law enforcement or emt/firefighters. The prices aren't too bad but the pet fee is a bit much. The worst part about our stay was the noise level. The structure of the building is obviously very old and has absolutely no sound barriers whatsoever. My husband and I drove 3 hours to Kalamazoo for a public safety officer test as part of the hiring process. This was a very crucial test and it was scheduled for early in the morning so we decided to drive in the night before so he could have plenty of rest before taking the test. It was the whole reason for staying in the hotel. The entire evening and overnight was awful. You could hear a mosquito cut the cheese 2 doors down, you could practically smell it! The ceiling, the floor, all four walls were paper thin. The guests around, below, and above us weren't making any excessive noise at all but every move they made, every footstep, we heard it all and it sounded 10 times louder than it actually was. No joke, their footfalls would vibrate our room. There was nothing we could do. All rooms were booked as we were here on a weekend. In the morning during late checkout, we expressed very kindly how bad the experience was and no sympathy or compensation was offered to us for our troubles. A small discount would have been appropriate but they couldn't care less. We knew it wasn't their fault exactly but it is their responsibility to please every guest as best as they can and by not offering us anything at all, they failed miserably. I will not ever stay at this hotel again in the future and would not recommend it to anyone, unless you're ok with not sleeping at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fmnjr
Business
Radford, VA
May 15, 2012

Very nice hotel!

I was very happy with the Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, and I plan on staying there the next time I'm in town. The staff was especially helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmorri14
Business
Davison, MI 48423, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great experience with a few comments!

The staff and cleanliness of the hotel was superb! The hotel was in great condition and the breakfast was full of varieties of good food. I have a few suggestions though. There was so much chlorine in the pool the water was yellow and the hot tub could have been hotter. It felt like warm bath water. Also the fitness center could use newer or better machines. Some needed up keep badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at burdicks! Amazing food service and enivornment! Only 10-15 mins from hotel in downtown Kalamazoo! Its worth it!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler 7
Business
Illinois, USA
Jan 20, 2012

CLEAN AND GOOD VALUE

Everything was very nice except the heating units in the rooms were very loud whenever they turned on. Accomodations were very nicely updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Street Rodder
Business
St. Clairsville, OH
Sep 19, 2011

NSRA Nat's North

Clean, nice area, close to major roads for access to the areas I needed to be, would try to stay here again when going to Kalamazoo, MI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top