$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Holland Inn and Suites

3 stars
2888 West Shore Drive, Holland, MI 49424-9526
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Great room!!

The staff was awesome!! the hotel was being remodeled, but the room was outstanding!!! See full review

  • Photographer Biker
  • Jan 14, 2014
Tulip Festival

The continental breakfast did not have enough stuff It ran out pretty quickly. See full review

  • art1
  • May 18, 2013
Welcome to the Holland Inn and Suites in Holland, Michigan. Clean, comfortable accommodations feature one king size bed or two queen beds. Ample amenities and excellent services guarantee a pleasant stay. Our terrific location is easy to access all Tulip festival Attractions, Dutch Village, and Lake Michigan. Plus, we are incredibly close to several fine dining establishments and Business like JCI,Gentex,LG Chem,Herman Miller, & Hope College. Great Location for guest visiting Zeeland, Saugatuck & Grand Haven MI.

Hotel Map

42.821 -86.09
Area served
Easy to access all Tulip festival Attractions, Dutch Village, and Lake Michigan. Plus, we are incredibly close to several fine dining establishments and Business like JCI,Gentex,LG Chem,Herman Miller, & Hope College.
Nearby airports
GRR - Kent County Intl 35 Miles
Area description
Located north of Holland downtown and a short distance to major Tulip attractions, Windmill Island, Lake Michigan

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holland Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Holland Inn and Suites Rooms

King Whirlpool Suite
1 King bed ns Whirlpool tub, wireless internet, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk, hairdryer, iron with board, alarm clock radio,
King Suite with Sofa Bed
1 King bed ns with Sofa bed, wireless internet, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk, hairdryer, iron with board, alarm clock radio,
Two Queen Bed Suite
2 Queen size beds ns with sofa bed, wireless internet, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk, hairdryer, iron with board
2 Queen Beds ADA
2 Queen Beds Handicap Accessible NS, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Desk, Hairdryer, Iron with Board, Cable TV.
King Suite
1 King bed ns with sofa bed, wireless internet, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk, hairdryer, iron with board, alarm clock radio,
1 King Bed ADA
1 King Bed Handicap Accessible NS, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Desk, Hairdryer, Iron with Board, Cable TV.
King Fireplace Whirlpool
1 King bed ns, Fireplace, Whirlpool tub, wireless internet, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk, hairdryer, iron with board,
King Standard Jacuzzi Tub
1 King bed ns with Jacuzzi tub, wireless internet, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk, hairdryer, iron with board, alarm clock

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ideal place for Family Re-union, Baby Shower, Group Meeting of 35 to 40 people. Meeting room is 360sq ft.

Dining

Curragh Irish Pub
Serving lunch and dinner
Butchs Pub
Offers lunch and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Holland Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holland Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob2014
Business
Petoskey, michigan
Feb 14, 2014

Renovation project

This hotel should not even be renting out their rooms. When I arrived the front Lobby was completely torn apart, no furniture or carpet. The room was very basic. The coffee pot was about to fall apart. The smell of cigarette smoke was present in the hallways. The third day as I returned to the Hotel I found no carpet in the main hall and that my room had been invaded by the construction workers and my personal things were moved along with the entire headboard for the king sized bed. Left me with a very uncomfortable feeling. I would have never checked into the hotel except for the policy concerning cancellation of a room where I would have forfeited all my money. If I could give this hotel a negative rating, I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holland Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Photographer Biker
Muskegon, Mi.
Jan 14, 2014

Great room!!

The staff was awesome!! the hotel was being remodeled, but the room was outstanding!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holland Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Photographer Biker
Muskegon, Mi.
Dec 29, 2013

Great room!!

After overlooking the fact that they are remodeling the hallways. The room was OUTSTANDING!!! The staff was very helpful, very nice!! I'd definitely go back!! I wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holland Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orlo Estrada
Business
Muskegon, MI
Sep 30, 2013

Great Value I had in a while!:)

They were kind enough to give me a better then Triple AAA rate. The rooms are much more bigger then most hotels I stay at. As a business traveler I need a nice desk and working internet and Thank God they sure have that as well unlike other hotels I go to. They have a pool and hot tub thats open 24/7 which is a bonus! Other hotels close it @ 9pm. The water fountain caught my eye too. I would recommend this spot and will be staying here in the near future. Oh, and a great cute front desk lady! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holland Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DAR1950
GE, IL
Jun 22, 2013

Worst Ever

Bathroom was full of mold, Floor of Tub was broken. Told management, who was going to have another room cleaned for us to transfer to while we were out. ...that never happened , so we had to wait while housekeeping had to stop what they were doing and come clean a room for us.....what an unpleasant experience...never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holland Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DAR1950
GE, IL
Jun 22, 2013

Worst Ever - Never Again

Bathroom had mold in several spots and floor of tub was broken. I reported to management, who was have another roomed cleaned that we could transfer to. We came back at 6pm with out room totally untouched and no clean room to transfer to. We ended up waiting for housekeeping to ready a room for us (and at 6pm you could imagine ho that went over...what an unpleasant experience...never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holland Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
art1
saginaw ,mi
May 18, 2013

Tulip Festival

The continental breakfast did not have enough stuff It ran out pretty quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holland Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Twin Lake
Michigan
Apr 6, 2013

Think Twice

We recently stayed in the Holland Inn and Suites. The lobby was nice, the hallways were dirty (under contruction) our room was clean, but there was new drywall, not painted. Breakfast in the morning consisted of one waffle maker, Activia Yogurt, Mini Bagels, Mini Powdered Donuts, all that you would buy at the local grocery store. The coffee was good, the juice watered down. For this we paid $79.00 on line, but they were charging $89.00. I can get a hotel in Traverse City right now on the bay for $89.00 that is a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Itsy Bitsy Bar on Lake Shore Drive going to Holland State Park. Great Hamburgers, onion rings and gormet mac and cheese

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holland Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mario mom
holland, mi
Mar 14, 2013

Romantic Getaway

We booked the king fireplace and whirlpool suite. The price was good for all the room had to offer. However, there are stairs on either side of the room, and the laundry room is underneath, so there was a lot of noise and we could feel the vibration from the washer below. The breakfast was ok, but I have had much better at other hotels. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful, but the one who checked us in (and gave us the wrong room at first) looked annoyed and like she would rather be anywhere else but at work. Not sure that we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holland Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alcomo
MI
Jan 31, 2013

Good business location & the rate was very good

One night only. The hotel was renovating (new carpets & wall coverings) but that didn't interfere with our stay. Great breakfast & very good accommodations. Would go back when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search