$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND

3 stars
12381 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
32 reviews
Great for families with young kids

The pool is an all-time favorite and even with the posted check- out time at 11:00 am, there is no... See full review

  • Raf07
  • Dec 30, 2013
Holiday hotel stay

Room was spacious, clean and bed was comfortable. We were very pleased with our stay! Only wish we... See full review

  • Kathleen121212
  • Dec 11, 2013
Holland meets Michigan with Dutch design and state-shaped pool

Appreciate the colorful Dutch design here at the Holiday Inn Express Holland, more than just a pretty face within close proximity to tulip gardens: it also has a yummy free breakfast buffet with signature cinnamon rolls and free Wi-Fi. An indoor swimming pool is shaped like the state of Michigan. Play basketball on an outdoor sport court, or warm up in the fitness center. Jacuzzi rooms are available for in-room relaxation.

Highlights
  • Colorful Dutch design
  • Free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool, sauna and indoor/outdoor spa
  • Jacuzzi rooms available
  • Outdoor patio with complimentary gas grill
Rooms

All the modern rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Holland offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, and have crisp white bedding with caramel and chocolate accent colors. Guests can prepare and store snacks with the in-room microwave and refrigerator. Each guest room also features a work desk and cable TV. For an even more relaxing experience, choose a Jacuzzi room.

Dining

Guests of the Holiday Inn Express Holland are treated to a free Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. Expect a generous buffet with bottomless coffee and hot and cold items, like eggs, bacon and cinnamon rolls. Room service is available from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. Holiday Inn Express Holland staff is available to recommend restaurants nearby, from hibachi to sushi to a brewpub with burgers.

Recreation

Swim -- or at least view -- the Michigan-shaped heated indoor swimming pool. The fitness center has two treadmills, a stair stepper, HRH bike, TV and a scale. Guests can relax in the indoor/outdoor whirlpool, or challenge a game of basketball, tennis or volleyball on the outdoor sports court. Holiday Inn Express Holland also has a game room with a billiards table, air hockey and arcade games.

Transportation
  • Muskegon County Airport (26.7 mi/42.9 km)
  • Gerald R Ford International Airport (30.1 mi/48.5 km)
Attractions
  • The Lost City (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Sundae Sundae Golf Golf (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Veldheer Tulip Gardens (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Hope College (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Holland State Park (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • 950 square feet of meeting/exhibit space available
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Sharkee's Bar & Grill
Bar and Grill featuring pizzas, subs, wings, and burgers.
Crazy Horse Steak house
A local favorite featuring, steak, chicken, salads and more.
Sharkees
Sports bar and grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashua NH
Jun 19, 2011

Failed to meet minimum expectations

The door of our assigned room was ajar and signs of previous use on the day we checked in were evident. Management said they could not offer us another room or make any change or adjustment to our prepaid reservation. We did not elect to stay and instead went to another hotel in Holland where the room and service were excellent. I hate to lose money but I did not find the room at this Holiday Inn Express acceptable. I travel extensively and rarely do I encounter a situation like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Insurance Warrior
Business
Ludington, MI
Aug 15, 2014

Nice Hotel

Our room was nice, it was clean and decor was appealing. We had what they call an executive room and I am not sure what the difference is between this and a standard room because I would compare this room to standard room. The pool was large and clean. I found it odd the hotel did not have a restaurant/lounge of it's own and upon check in they gave us coupons for the restaurant in the hotel across the street. I also didn;t like that vending was not available on all floors. Our room was on the 4th floor and I had to go down to the 2nd floor for vending. Overall the stay was comfortable and I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girl2
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 9, 2014

hotel ok, but frustrating experience

room and bed clean and comfortable would have been a good stay except for 2 things: 1. My Bose headphones were stolen from our room. The hotel claims no liability because they don't have evidence of any person or staff taking the headphones on video. But. someone could have put them in their pocket and they wouldn't see that. They will not reimburse me a night stay or for the $150 head phones. 2. The treadmills and elliptical machines in the exercise room all had parts that didn't work. I specifically booked a hotel with a fitness room, and then the machines were malfunctioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Holland State Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suchy
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2009

Good place to stay.

We tried to have short beach vacation. The hotel is not close to the lake shore, but is one of the nicest hotels around that area. Airconditioning fans are a little bit noisy, elevators slow, free breakfast choices limited, but overall good stay. We would recommend going straight to Saugatuck Oval Beach (20 min), and skip Holland Ottawa State Park Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can find Starbucks few hundred feet north off 31 near Mobil gas station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dutchmans
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Dec 18, 2011

Great

Very nice, excellent pool and breakfast. Treated very hospitably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hopemom
Business
chicago, il
Mar 5, 2012

Exceeded Expectations

When in Holland, I usually stay at a more upscale boutique hotel in the downtown area, however, they were full this past weekend. I took a chance on this HI Express and was very pleasantly surprised! Good points: * spacious room - nice linens and great pillows. The pillowcases are even marked "soft" and "firm" - there are two of each per bed * upgraded bathroom fixtures - marble-like counters with enough space for all my gear. *mattresses are comfy - not awesome, but still better than most low-price chains. * Extensive free breakfsast in a large, very clean room *pool area is large and clean. Hot Tub is half inside / half outside - fun with the snow falling! *Friendly, helpful staff. * Very nice for the price Downsides: * Can't walk to dowtown shops and restaurants *Thermostat in room was very difficult to adjust, but I finally figured it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fspasev
Business
Michigan
May 21, 2012

Clean and Near downtown

Room was clean, as our 2nd time we stayed there. In matter of fact they were updating the rooms, our room had some of those updates. It was comfortable, firm and soft pillows available. A couple things I didnt like, we were on 4th floor and no ice machine, only 2 ice machines available. And breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Gotta go see, The Dutch Village, its entertaining for adults and especially for kids they have it all, dancing and live animals to pet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanI
Business
Forest Park IL
Aug 13, 2012

Great stay

Better than most hotels in the area despite being a little pricey. Loved the indoor/outdoor hot tub. Friendly staff made upgrading our room a breeze. 10 minutes outside of town but most hotels in Holland are. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

8th Street Grille had the best tap list in Holland. New Holland Brewing is also required for any beer fan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara Mom of 2
Business
Smithville, MO
Jul 13, 2013

Family spot

The room was very nice, and breakfast was good. Good location. Had to really stretch your imagination for the "Michigan shaped pool." Overall a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HOLLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 30, 2011

fit the bill

Very clean, courteous. More than adequate breakfast every day. Located well for our purposes. TV's were old technology. Fast wireless internet. Comfortable, although weak on the 'fitness center'. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Rancho 12659 Riley St, Suite 400 Holland, MI 49424 616 786-9505

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top