$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Comfort Inn Holland

2 stars
422 E. 32nd St., Holland, MI 49423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Nice hotel, good location

For the price it was pretty good. The room was comfortable, clean, well maintained and with free... See full review

  • AlexOnVacation
  • May 28, 2013
Good for the price

I recommend the hotel. It is very quiet, clean hotel and cheap. Brekfast is good enough but if... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 29, 2009
King rooms feature recliners and sofabeds. All guest rooms have free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Many of the local attractions are only a short drive from the hotel including Holland State Park with its great beach. Downtown Holland is host to many of the area festivals. Craig's Family Fun Center, fishing charters and boat excursions are within 5 miles of the hotel.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Holland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7686 -86.0886
Nearby airports
Kent County Int'l Airport, (GRR), 45.00, MI, NE; Kalamazoo-Battle Creek Arpt., (AZO), 65.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Tulip Festival

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Holland

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Holland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K A Patterson
Business
Holland, MI
Apr 6, 2014

Good for one night only.

The best thing about this hotel is that it is close to downtown Holland. Other than that I would not advise anyone to stay here for more than one night. The shower was dirty, had to hold the handle down on the toilet in order for it to flush, and the room had an old mildew smell to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Holland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronst
florida
Aug 6, 2013

ok stay

average. Just a place to stay overnight. Nice enough, just passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Holland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexOnVacation
Chicago
May 28, 2013

Nice hotel, good location

For the price it was pretty good. The room was comfortable, clean, well maintained and with free wifi. We would stay here again. There is a pool that we never used since it was too cold, but overall it was a pretty good experience. It's a plus that it's near the highway too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Holland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tayar
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Good value

visited with my wife and two older daughters for two nights. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Pool was ok but whirlpool/spa was not working. Front desk personnel were helpful. Would return to Comfort Inn for good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Holland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tayar
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Good value

visited with my wife and two older daughters for two nights. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Pool was ok but whirlpool/spa was not working. Front desk personnel were helpful. Would return to Comfort Inn for good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Holland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
holland mi.
Oct 6, 2010

It was ok clean

not much of a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go north on 31 to 8th. street down town for good food.

Review of Comfort Inn Holland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
holland mi.
Oct 6, 2010

It was ok clean

not much of a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go north on 31 to 8th. street down town for good food.

Review of Comfort Inn Holland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jul 29, 2009

Good for the price

I recommend the hotel. It is very quiet, clean hotel and cheap. Brekfast is good enough but if anything runs out from the breakfast they do not refill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Holland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jul 29, 2009

Good for the price

I recommend the hotel. It is very quiet, clean hotel and cheap. Brekfast is good enough but if anything runs out from the breakfast they do not refill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Holland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saginaw, MI
Mar 16, 2008

very clean

The comfort in in Holland I found was very clean and the staff were very friendly. I was a little surprised when we arrived to find that they had no elevator. We had to carry our bags up the stairs. I really think they need to invest in new mattresses and new pillows. I think some of my bath towels have more fill to them then the pillows did. The location was very good for where we needed to be. They only had one chair in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the ponderosa is located in the parking lot

Back to menu Return to top