$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
680 E 24th Street, Holland, MI 49423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
52 reviews
Our Experience

We chose this hotel due to the price and it was well worth it..This was more of a suite, had a... See full review

  • Motherkat06
  • Sep 4, 2013
A Best Value in Holland, MI

July 15, 2013 Rooms are simple, but very clean and comfortable. The owners, a couple, are friendly... See full review

  • robdas
  • Jul 16, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Holland/ Michigan is a three story/ 68 room facility located in the vicinity of downtown Holland at the corner of 24th Street and Waverly/ one block east of US-31. The hotel features indoor entrances/ a 24-hour front desk/ guest laundry facilities/ truck parking w/ outside outlets and whirlpool suites. Pets are allowed/ charges and restrictions apply. The hotel is located near many corporate locations and colleges some of which include Johnson Controls and Davenport College. Dining in the surrounding area includes Grand King Buffet/ Denny-s/ Bob Evans/ China Inn and Ponderosa. Come spend a relaxing weekend in one of our Jacuzzi suites and enjoy our old-style northern hospitality.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Cable TV- Free Local Calls-Free Newspaper
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Lovely 1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7759 -86.0797
Nearby airports
Northside Airport, (MKG), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 52
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smurfmom44
Chicago
Dec 9, 2012

it worked

I just needed a place to sleep for one night. It was clean, maybe a little shaby but nbd. The TV was brand new so who cares if there was a burn mark in the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evil Horse
Beecher IL
Nov 7, 2011

Nice place

I read several other reviews and wonder if I had made the right hotel choice. My experience was great! Easy to get too. Amenities were simple but clean and well kept. I'll be staying there again. If you're expecting mints on your pillow this is not the place to stay but overall the people were pleasant and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GirlOnTheRoad11
Chicago, IL
Aug 8, 2011

Not quite what I expected

This hotel is old and the equivalent of a run down old Red Roof Inn. I wasn't expecting the Hilton but as someone who travels a lot, I was expecting it not to have $39.99 a night feel. The person at the front desk (who is what I assume one of the owners) never checked my ID when checking in. The TV in my room didn't work because its about 20-30 years old. She finally got it to work after about 30 minutes. Instead of a hotel lobby that has real furniture, this one has black fold up chairs (about 6 of them). Instead of a soda machine, they have an old convenience store case that has a smattering of overpriced cans of soda. This is the worst hotel that I've stayed in in the last two years. Don't stay at this hotel. Pay the extra $50 and stay at one of the real three star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GirlOnTheRoad11
Chicago, IL
Aug 8, 2011

Not quite what I expected

This hotel is old and the equivalent of a run down old Red Roof Inn. I wasn't expecting the Hilton but as someone who travels a lot, I was expecting it not to have $39.99 a night feel. The person at the front desk (who is what I assume one of the owners) never checked my ID when checking in. The TV in my room didn't work because its about 20-30 years old. She finally got it to work after about 30 minutes. Instead of a hotel lobby that has real furniture, this one has black fold up chairs (about 6 of them). Instead of a soda machine, they have an old convenience store case that has a smattering of overpriced cans of soda. This is the worst hotel that I've stayed in in the last two years. Don't stay at this hotel. Pay the extra $50 and stay at one of the real three star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corvallis, OR
Aug 2, 2009

Very Basic

I was visiting family in the area, and just needed a basic hotel room to shower, surf the internet, and use as a "home base". This hotel was fine for that. No extraordinary perks, but the Wifi worked and the bed was comfortable. The sheets and towels were thin and cheap, and the amenities were sparse, but it was affordable so I didn't really expect anything too fancy. There was always hot water, and it was quiet. Not a luxury destination, so only stay here if you want a good place to crash that's relatively inexpensive for the Grand Haven/Holland area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hastings Michigan
May 25, 2009

Nice for the price

Was only there to chill,shower and sleep so this Hotel is perfect for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hastings Michigan
May 25, 2009

Nice for the price

Was only there to chill,shower and sleep so this Hotel is perfect for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top