$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
680 E 24th Street, Holland, MI 49423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
36 reviews
Our Experience

We chose this hotel due to the price and it was well worth it..This was more of a suite, had a... See full review

  • Motherkat06
  • Sep 4, 2013
good place

Good place, friendly staff. When they found out we came by bicycles, they offered a room on the 1st... See full review

  • Alx35
  • Aug 13, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Holland/ Michigan is a three story/ 68 room facility located in the vicinity of downtown Holland at the corner of 24th Street and Waverly/ one block east of US-31. The hotel features indoor entrances/ a 24-hour front desk/ guest laundry facilities/ truck parking w/ outside outlets and whirlpool suites. Pets are allowed/ charges and restrictions apply. The hotel is located near many corporate locations and colleges some of which include Johnson Controls and Davenport College. Dining in the surrounding area includes Grand King Buffet/ Denny-s/ Bob Evans/ China Inn and Ponderosa. Come spend a relaxing weekend in one of our Jacuzzi suites and enjoy our old-style northern hospitality.

Hotel Map

42.7759 -86.0797
Nearby airports
Northside Airport, (MKG), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Cable TV- Free Local Calls-Free Newspaper
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Lovely 1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 36
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.5

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson City, NV
May 16, 2011

I am suprised there wasn't bedbugs

This was one of the worst hotels that I have stayed in a long time. The hotel smelled awful from the moment I entered the lobby. The staff was not very professional or friendly. The rooms smelled of old, stale cigarette smoke and the walls were yellowed. The breakfast was pitiful at best. This place was in need of a major overhaul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Feb 22, 2010

clean, quiet, safe

came late, left early, warm and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the downtown strip has a lot of wonderful non-chain restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Oct 16, 2009

Worst Hotel that I have even seen

I would never see this hotel again. It is a piece of junk. I am awake all night as I couldn't sleep in this horrible hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit,MI
Aug 27, 2009

Decent Hotel for the price

Was Quiet hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Jul 26, 2009

Great Place - Inexpensive

This was a great experience! I booked this hotel because I wanted an inexpensive place to stay for one night prior to an art show in Saugatuck. This hotel was 15 minutes from Saugatuck so the location was perfect. After I booked it, I had a horrible experience in ANOTHER inexpensive hotel in Holland, MI three weeks prior so I considered upgrading to a more expensive hotel to avoid a noisy, scary, filthy, run down hotel that I ended up with last time. I'm so glad I kept this reservation! The America's Best Value Inn is run by a friendly, helpful gentleman. The exterior is very well maintained. Looked newly redone. The lobby was a bit outdated decor-wise, but clean, well-maintained, charming, and inviting. The other guests waiting in the lobby looked and acted respectable as did the people outside unloading, etc. Our room was very clean and all amenities were as promised. The next best thing to it being clean and in excellent repair is that it was QUIET. I was able to get a good night sleep before exhibiting all day at an art show. I was very pleased with this experience and happy that I didn't spend a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2007

Adequate for a quick stay

I stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in Holland, Michigan when needing to visit nearby friends. I was a little surprised at the small room size. And not even a closet or an iron, or basic things like shampoo. Check-in took quite a long time. But it was clean and not noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a main intersection, easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Not recommended

America's Best Value Inn in Holland, MI was very dirty and run down. The towels were stained and the bathroom shower curtain was filty. The drywall above the air conditioner had holes in it. The dresser had ashes and a beer cap in it. The air conditioner only worked on very cold. Very disappointed. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Friendly Faces

When we arrive at the hotel, the staff at the counter was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The staff during the day as also friendly. The rooms were small but comfortable. The bathroom sink and tub had not been cleaned so we took showers. The location was near shopping and resaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was three restaurants just outside the door and shopping about one block away or less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search