$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2650 I-75 Business Loop, Grayling, MI 49738

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
32 reviews
SNOWMOBILER

ROOMS ARE ALWAYS CLEAN. DINNER BUFFET ON SATURDAY NIGHT GOOD VALUE. MISSED THE BAR BUT AM SURE THE... See full review

  • MXBIKERDAVE
  • Feb 10, 2015
This hotel was prime back in the day, BUT....

....absolute quietness remains due to thick walls and ceilings, a wet bar! normally extra, and the... See full review

  • America Traveler
  • Oct 2, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center located off Interstate 75 next to Grayling Golf Club, at the western edge of Huron National Forest. AuSable and Manistee Rivers are minutes away. Relax at this full-service hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, indoor recreation area, pool and kiddie pool, hot tub, game room, large-vehicle parking, fitness center, meeting and banquet space, catering services and business center. Enjoy a delicious meal at the on-site restaurant, AuSable Grill and Bar. For hours of operation, please contact the property. Guest room amenities include coffee-maker, desk and hairdryer. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahahas
Shelby Township, MI, USA
Sep 6, 2011

great for the price

no bad for the price also in a good location off of freeway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Convention

This hotel had spacious rooms for meetings. Restaurant in the facility. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MXBIKERDAVE
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

SNOWMOBILER

ROOMS ARE ALWAYS CLEAN. DINNER BUFFET ON SATURDAY NIGHT GOOD VALUE. MISSED THE BAR BUT AM SURE THE REMODEL WILL BE WORTH THE WAIT. GOOD VALUE !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nitesh
Business
WESTMONT
Dec 29, 2014

Not so good experience

Room did not have the amenities promised, had to depend on the high priced. Front desk staff was pretty rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nitesh
Business
WESTMONT
Dec 16, 2014

Not so good experience

Room did not have the amenities promised, had to depend on the high priced. Front desk staff was pretty rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HAMADAA
Business
Ann Arbor
Dec 4, 2014

1 day stay.

Nothing special about it. Swimming pool and jacuzzi not working. Was late 2 hrs at work and had to check out late. Staff acted like they're doing me the one time favor of a lifetime not charging me an extra night !! Felt like I owe them a big apology when their amenities are not even working. Breakfast can't be worse, I think. I can't see any 3 stars no matter which way I look at it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rstubbs63
Business
Muskegon, Michigan
Oct 13, 2014

Clean, comfortable, dated

Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Needs updating... was like stepping back into the 70's. Hot breakfast was okay... food was not great by any means. A decent value for the price. If I were going back to that area I would probably try somewhere else, but if this was all that was available I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dead Bear is not good. This is the place the hotel clerk recommended. I do not know why. Everything was edible, but that's about it. I would go to McDonald's before I went back there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
America Traveler
Business
Michigan
Oct 2, 2014

This hotel was prime back in the day, BUT....

....absolute quietness remains due to thick walls and ceilings, a wet bar! normally extra, and the mattresses are new and very comfortable. This place was the place to stay and still is for the value, step back in time into this hotel. The halls smell of pool but the area is clean and once you put on the room heating/cooling you'll not smell chlorine. The breakfast buffet (i do not exaggerate) was one of the best we've had in regards to having many warm food options and a good fruit selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Underhill
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Sep 2, 2014

Excellent

Very close to highway. Friendly staff and great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJCJR
Business
HILLSDALE, MICH
Sep 1, 2014

Good Location

Hotel rooms need to be updated. Our children went to the pool area. We brought them back to the room because of the rough language, excessive alcohol and very loud people. Breakfast did not compare with other like hotels. The eating area was very good. The help was very good. I would recommend this hotel with conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drivemecrazy
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 22, 2014

An Experience

Check-in clerk was very nice. Room was 'renovated' with a new coat of paint, but that was about it. There were tiles missing along the baseboard in the bathroom. We registered 3, but had towels for 2. The AC did not work. Rusty metal work around the doors. Made do cause we were tired. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top