$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Super 8 Grand Rapids Airport

2 stars
4855 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
88 reviews
Great for the money

Was a great stay. Went for a concert. Cabs were easy. See full review

  • kevjamesk
  • May 8, 2013
Close to MVP Fieldhouse and affordable

I stayed there one night and it was all I needed. The internet connection was slow which was... See full review

  • SoccerCoach12
  • Apr 28, 2014
Free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast, close to Grand Rapids airport

The Super 8 Grand Rapids Airport offers guests bright and inviting accommodations as well as freebies: complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access and Super Start Breakfast buffet each morning. Some guest rooms have Jacuzzi tubs -- just ask if a bubbling soak sounds ideal. The location is also key, Super 8 Grand Rapids Airport is less than three miles to the airport and close to area shopping and dining. An exercise facility is on-site.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary Super Start Breakfast buffet, coffee 24 hours
  • Under three miles to Gerald R. Ford International Airport
  • Exercise facility on-site
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

The guest rooms at Super 8 Grand Rapids Airport are cheery and bright, with sunny yellow stucco walls, blue carpeting and grassy-green striped bedspreads. Guests can select Jacuzzi tub rooms, singles or doubles. All have interior corridor access, color TV with expanded cable lineup and pay-per-view movies, an alarm clock, hair-dryer and coffee-maker. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access.

Features

Guests can start the day fully fueled for free with the complimentary Super Start breakfast served daily 6 a.m. to 9 a.m., weekends 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. Coffee is served 24/7. The Super 8 Grand Rapids Airport is close to many local dining options, and the desk staff will offer suggestions and guidance should guests need directions. An exercise facility is on-site, equipped with elliptical machines, treadmills and stationary bikes. Super 9 Grand Rapids Airport is pet friendly (fees apply). Guest laundry facilities are available.

Transportation
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak station (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Rapids Brewing Co. (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Grand Rapids Art Museum (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Van Andel Arena (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • DeVos Performance Hall (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • Fifth Third Ballpark (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Berlin Raceway (18.8 mi/30.3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access available throughout
  • Boardroom style meeting room can seat up to 12 people

Hotel Map

42.9126 -85.5475
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Grand Rapids Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Grand Rapids Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 88
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Grand Rapids Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevjamesk
Onsted, Mi
May 8, 2013

Great for the money

Was a great stay. Went for a concert. Cabs were easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Grand Rapids Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsey - Single Girl on a Budget
Lansing, Michigan
Jun 29, 2009

Staff will make your stay more enjoyable

We needed a cheap place to stay that was in a great location and this place fit the bill. We weren't expecting a four-star hotel, so I wasn't surprised that it was a bit dingy and small. However it was super easy to find and get to, there were tons of restaurants and shopping all within a block of us, and it was really inexpensive. The staff was super nice too - we were dreading sleeping on tiny flat pillows so we called the desk and they were glad to give us a couple of big fluffy ones. For the money, I did not expect a pool and fitness center, but they provide those things and a nice showerhead as well - yay! The only other bad thing was that there were some elephants in the room above us. If you don't mind a hotel that is a little bit small and dingy, this place is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a menu for applebee's in the folder in your room. You can order out and walk across the parking lot to the applebee's and pick it up. Also, don't worry about breakfast because they've got you covered at the hotel.

Review of Super 8 Grand Rapids Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindsey - Single Girl on a Budget
Lansing, Michigan
Jun 29, 2009

Staff will make your stay more enjoyable

We needed a cheap place to stay that was in a great location and this place fit the bill. We weren't expecting a four-star hotel, so I wasn't surprised that it was a bit dingy and small. However it was super easy to find and get to, there were tons of restaurants and shopping all within a block of us, and it was really inexpensive. The staff was super nice too - we were dreading sleeping on tiny flat pillows so we called the desk and they were glad to give us a couple of big fluffy ones. For the money, I did not expect a pool and fitness center, but they provide those things and a nice showerhead as well - yay! The only other bad thing was that there were some elephants in the room above us. If you don't mind a hotel that is a little bit small and dingy, this place is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a menu for applebee's in the folder in your room. You can order out and walk across the parking lot to the applebee's and pick it up. Also, don't worry about breakfast because they've got you covered at the hotel.

Review of Super 8 Grand Rapids Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Super 8 Grand Rapids
May 25, 2009

Super 8 Grand Rapids

I was very pleased with the hotel experience. The hotel was located in a good town. It felt safe and was clean. Wonderful job Super 8!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Grand Rapids Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Super 8 Grand Rapids
May 25, 2009

Super 8 Grand Rapids

I was very pleased with the hotel experience. The hotel was located in a good town. It felt safe and was clean. Wonderful job Super 8!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top