$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

3 stars
2701 E. Beltline Ave. S.E., Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Great value

The room was accessible as I needed. I loved the large kitchen and bathroom. The living room a bit... See full review

  • Genie Moore
  • Sep 4, 2014
great for long stays

We were only staying the night but I can see that this would be a great hotel if an extended stay... See full review

  • DrTheresa2010
  • Jun 6, 2014
Let this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI hotel be your home away from home. This hotel is just minutes from the airport and next-door to shopping and restaurants. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which features complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary breakfast, and also offers laundry facilities, outdoor pool and jetted tub, sports court and fitness room. Unpack and stay a while in the spacious rooms and suites, all of which come with stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishes, and some of which come with two bedrooms, two stories and fireplace for cozy evenings. Mingle with your friends and colleagues at the social hour Mondays through Wednesdays, and take care of business in the business center, which offers complimentary wireless Internet access, computer access, printing, copy and fax service. Parking is available for cars, trucks and buses and RVs, and there is no charge for kids through age 17 staying with adults.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrTheresa2010
Business
Troy, NY
Jun 6, 2014

great for long stays

We were only staying the night but I can see that this would be a great hotel if an extended stay is required. The room was large, very clean and had a great kitchen and bathroom area. The kitchen was much larger than I expected-- I cooked a nice family dinner. My only concern was the wooden staircase leading up to my apartment...they were poorly constructed and I could see nails popping out in places. A bit dangerous especially since I had two young kids with me. Otherwise, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alessiea1263
Business
Schaumburg, IL
May 20, 2013

Graduation and Wedding Weekend

The room was wonderful and on a cooler night the fireplace would be great to have been able to use. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom24boys
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jul 27, 2012

good for large families

This hotel provides room to spread out. It has a kitchen and 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms and a sleeper sofa. The place could use some work, drains don't drain and needs some updating. Pool was nice and basketball court along with the breakfast and the dinner/evening snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches are great and free, with a place for picnic. I have never seen waves before in a lake, but when the wind picked up, so did the waves, boys had a blast. 45 minutes away near muskegon state park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
latina mom75
Business
melbourne
Jul 9, 2012

too expensive

Did not like the smell in the room. Breakfast was not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danno75
Business
merrillville in.
Jan 18, 2012

new years eve stay

pleanty of room for 4 adults.2 bathrooms & fireplace a plus.great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBBT
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great Value

We had 5 people getting ready for a wedding. There was plenty of room for all of us, and the location made it very easy to get where we needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 4, 2011

fantastic place

Atmosphere was very good: kind staffs and home-like environment. We enjoyed fully equipped kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint, MI
May 23, 2010

Fixed situation!

We had two rooms booked as we took senior parents with us. There was a system cliche that caused rooms to be doubled booked because of events this weekend in GR. The manager offered a suite to remedy the situation. My parents didn't need the stairs we climbed but they were fine. The accomodations made up for any trouble. Thanks to the staff for fixing the issue quickly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many businesses within walking distance and the roads connected us easily to all of GR.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grand rapids, mi
Mar 2, 2010

Very nice location and rooms

It was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top