$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

3 stars
View map of 2701 E. Beltline Ave. S.E., Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Convenient

We had to go to Grand Rapids for one day. I don't realize it would be right next door to the best... See full review

  • Cublake Bob.
  • Feb 3, 2015
Huge Rooms

Lots of space great place to relax. Large kitchen and great workspace, See full review

  • MWash
  • Dec 30, 2014
Let this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI hotel be your home away from home. This hotel is just minutes from the airport and next-door to shopping and restaurants. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which features complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary breakfast, and also offers laundry facilities, outdoor pool and jetted tub, sports court and fitness room. Unpack and stay a while in the spacious rooms and suites, all of which come with stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishes, and some of which come with two bedrooms, two stories and fireplace for cozy evenings. Mingle with your friends and colleagues at the social hour Mondays through Thursday, and take care of business in the business center, which offers complimentary wireless Internet access, computer access, printing, copy and fax service. Parking is available for cars, trucks and buses and RVs, and there is no charge for kids through age 17 staying with adults. Must be 21 with a valid ID to check in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
latina mom75
Business
melbourne
Jul 9, 2012

too expensive

Did not like the smell in the room. Breakfast was not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom24boys
Business
Cincinnati OH
Jul 27, 2012

good for large families

This hotel provides room to spread out. It has a kitchen and 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms and a sleeper sofa. The place could use some work, drains don't drain and needs some updating. Pool was nice and basketball court along with the breakfast and the dinner/evening snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaches are great and free, with a place for picnic. I have never seen waves before in a lake, but when the wind picked up, so did the waves, boys had a blast. 45 minutes away near muskegon state park

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynn h
Business
Calfornia Hall, University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA 94709, USA
Aug 15, 2011

mostly good

First impressions are crucial. I booked a room for 3 but was given a room for 2. I had to move all my stuff and return to the office for keys. Not a pleasant task since I was on the upper level with both rooms and there are no elevators for heavy bags. After the move, the room was fine. The cleaning staff was very good at what they do and so friendly. More so than the front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calvin Dad
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 16, 2013

Visiting our son at Calvin College

Most negative aspect of our stay was the maid service - our room went without cleaning service for two (consecutive) of the four days we were there. We ran out of clean towels and toilet paper and trash cans filled up. This was even after I called and asked to have someone come and clean. No explanation when I mentioned it at checkout. More generally: Having a suite is nice if you are staying for a few days and want to be able to avoid restaurant food day in and out. But the establishment is showing its age - room had musty odor, signs of water damage to ceiling, generally looking a bit worn. I might stay there again, but I will certainly shop more carefully before doing so; it wont be an automatic "lets stay there again!" type of decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall with movie theater is right next door!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puppy pants
Business
Ann Arbor, mi
May 26, 2014

Great place to stay

It was a great stay. The room was much more than I expected. It was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed in. I felt like I was in a five star hotel. It's located in the shopping and restaurant hub. The best part was the Starbucks next door and the Krispy Kreme across the street. Will definitely return whenever I am in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to all shopping areas not just the mall.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Over sold
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2010

Did not stay over booked but

Room was over sold. So the manager booked me at the Ramada. And then gave me a $50 credit. Nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weary Traveller from IL
Business
Glendale Heights, IL
Oct 10, 2014

Great for working out of town

Enjoyed the extra room. Having a refrigerator was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danno75
Business
merrillville in.
Jan 18, 2012

new years eve stay

pleanty of room for 4 adults.2 bathrooms & fireplace a plus.great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wdale
Business
Glendale, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Well situated for the east side of Grand Rapids

This is a gem of a hotel. It feels like you are in a del managed apartment complex. The here is a full kitchen and lots of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alessiea1263
Business
Schaumburg, IL
May 20, 2013

Graduation and Wedding Weekend

The room was wonderful and on a cooler night the fireplace would be great to have been able to use. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top