$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

3 stars
2701 E. Beltline Ave. S.E., Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Great value

The room was accessible as I needed. I loved the large kitchen and bathroom. The living room a bit... See full review

  • Genie Moore
  • Sep 4, 2014
great for long stays

We were only staying the night but I can see that this would be a great hotel if an extended stay... See full review

  • DrTheresa2010
  • Jun 6, 2014
Let this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI hotel be your home away from home. This hotel is just minutes from the airport and next-door to shopping and restaurants. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which features complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary breakfast, and also offers laundry facilities, outdoor pool and jetted tub, sports court and fitness room. Unpack and stay a while in the spacious rooms and suites, all of which come with stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishes, and some of which come with two bedrooms, two stories and fireplace for cozy evenings. Mingle with your friends and colleagues at the social hour Mondays through Wednesdays, and take care of business in the business center, which offers complimentary wireless Internet access, computer access, printing, copy and fax service. Parking is available for cars, trucks and buses and RVs, and there is no charge for kids through age 17 staying with adults.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wdale
Business
Glendale, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Well situated for the east side of Grand Rapids

This is a gem of a hotel. It feels like you are in a del managed apartment complex. The here is a full kitchen and lots of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danno75
Business
merrillville in.
Jan 18, 2012

new years eve stay

pleanty of room for 4 adults.2 bathrooms & fireplace a plus.great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stager
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Large space

I booked the 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo for 1 night. It was only about $130 after taxes & was a great value. It's right next to a mall. I usually only stay in 4* and 5* hotels, and I found this to be very comfortable, spacious & clean. I stayed in 3 other nearby hotels that week & this would be my first choice for staying in that area when I go back. It's not luxury, and the decor was not really my style, & there was no elevator to the 2nd floor, but those were the only cons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBBT
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great Value

We had 5 people getting ready for a wedding. There was plenty of room for all of us, and the location made it very easy to get where we needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynn h
Business
Calfornia Hall, University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA 94709, USA
Aug 15, 2011

mostly good

First impressions are crucial. I booked a room for 3 but was given a room for 2. I had to move all my stuff and return to the office for keys. Not a pleasant task since I was on the upper level with both rooms and there are no elevators for heavy bags. After the move, the room was fine. The cleaning staff was very good at what they do and so friendly. More so than the front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfport. Fl.
Aug 7, 2011

Delightful place, and unbeatable price

Layover stay. One of best hotels we ever stayed the night in. The young couple running the hotel were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't use the Chichgo Restaurant:Slow service and food is only fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 4, 2011

fantastic place

Atmosphere was very good: kind staffs and home-like environment. We enjoyed fully equipped kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roamingrestaurant blog
Business
Northville, MI
Jul 4, 2011

clean and comfy

the suite we had was very clean. comfy bed. pillows galore . very nice studio apartment type. Kitchen is fully furnished n comes with oven n dishwasher. I would have given it a 5 stars except when the aircon comes on it makes this loud forced air noise. u have to be in the room to experience this. and don't get the room near or fronting the road if u don't like road noise in the middle of nite. And there is a small pool..nice dip on hot days and a smaller 3ft. pool. comes with breakfast. Yes, hot oatmeal is available also.Ample breakfast to start the day. Starbucks is just next door and 2 malls within walking distance and plenty of restaurants close by. Ucello's Italian restaurant is across this lodging. Overall, price of spacious suite is not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of good chain restaurants with 1 to 2 miles radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milan, MI
Jun 1, 2011

spacious

Our stay at the Gatehouse Inn was very enjoyable. Staff was very friendly, rooms were spacious and comfortable. Nice breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fredrick Meijer Gardens- GREAT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralston 523
Business
St. George, UT
May 26, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several shopping locations, restraunts, entertainment that was all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top