$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

3 stars
View map of 2701 E. Beltline Ave. S.E., Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Convenient

We had to go to Grand Rapids for one day. I don't realize it would be right next door to the best... See full review

  • Cublake Bob.
  • Feb 3, 2015
Huge Rooms

Lots of space great place to relax. Large kitchen and great workspace, See full review

  • MWash
  • Dec 30, 2014
Let this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI hotel be your home away from home. This hotel is just minutes from the airport and next-door to shopping and restaurants. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which features complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary breakfast, and also offers laundry facilities, outdoor pool and jetted tub, sports court and fitness room. Unpack and stay a while in the spacious rooms and suites, all of which come with stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishes, and some of which come with two bedrooms, two stories and fireplace for cozy evenings. Mingle with your friends and colleagues at the social hour Mondays through Thursday, and take care of business in the business center, which offers complimentary wireless Internet access, computer access, printing, copy and fax service. Parking is available for cars, trucks and buses and RVs, and there is no charge for kids through age 17 staying with adults. Must be 21 with a valid ID to check in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gulfport. Fl.
Aug 7, 2011

Delightful place, and unbeatable price

Layover stay. One of best hotels we ever stayed the night in. The young couple running the hotel were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't use the Chichgo Restaurant:Slow service and food is only fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cublake Bob.
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Convenient

We had to go to Grand Rapids for one day. I don't realize it would be right next door to the best mall, movie theatre and right by great restaurants. The staff were very hospitable and they had a great looking hot breakfast. Our room was very clean and the bed was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MWash
Business
Macomb
Dec 30, 2014

Huge Rooms

Lots of space great place to relax. Large kitchen and great workspace,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weary Traveller from IL
Business
Glendale Heights, IL
Oct 10, 2014

Great for working out of town

Enjoyed the extra room. Having a refrigerator was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genie Moore
Business
San Rafael, Ca
Sep 4, 2014

Great value

The room was accessible as I needed. I loved the large kitchen and bathroom. The living room a bit tight but had the sofa a moved bit to accommodate. Also, great coffee. Also impressed the pool had a chair lift to put you and out of the pool, I definitely stayed again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

As I'm in a scooter so It was easy to go to restaurants and dining close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrTheresa2010
Business
Troy, NY
Jun 6, 2014

great for long stays

We were only staying the night but I can see that this would be a great hotel if an extended stay is required. The room was large, very clean and had a great kitchen and bathroom area. The kitchen was much larger than I expected-- I cooked a nice family dinner. My only concern was the wooden staircase leading up to my apartment...they were poorly constructed and I could see nails popping out in places. A bit dangerous especially since I had two young kids with me. Otherwise, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puppy pants
Business
Ann Arbor, mi
May 26, 2014

Great place to stay

It was a great stay. The room was much more than I expected. It was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed in. I felt like I was in a five star hotel. It's located in the shopping and restaurant hub. The best part was the Starbucks next door and the Krispy Kreme across the street. Will definitely return whenever I am in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to all shopping areas not just the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Sales
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 16, 2014

Good Stay

The room was clean and kitchen fully stocked. The location was great and offered complimentary breakfast and dinner. Also, pool and exercise room. The staff at the front desk was welcoming and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by malls and variety of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alessiea1263
Business
Schaumburg, IL
May 20, 2013

Graduation and Wedding Weekend

The room was wonderful and on a cooler night the fireplace would be great to have been able to use. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spike42402
Business
Bellevue,Michigan
May 19, 2013

3 day family getaway

I've been traveling for the last fifty plus years and I have never experenced a motel as great as Hawthorn Suites, an I'm not sure that it should be considered a motel because it is much more. It had a completely furnished kitchen WITH dishwasher. There was much more room to move around in our room, compared to the standard motel room. Every day when we returned to the room, it was restocked with items we used the day before, an the floor vacumed, an bed made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hawthorn Suites is conveinently located among shopping malls an plenty of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calvin Dad
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 16, 2013

Visiting our son at Calvin College

Most negative aspect of our stay was the maid service - our room went without cleaning service for two (consecutive) of the four days we were there. We ran out of clean towels and toilet paper and trash cans filled up. This was even after I called and asked to have someone come and clean. No explanation when I mentioned it at checkout. More generally: Having a suite is nice if you are staying for a few days and want to be able to avoid restaurant food day in and out. But the establishment is showing its age - room had musty odor, signs of water damage to ceiling, generally looking a bit worn. I might stay there again, but I will certainly shop more carefully before doing so; it wont be an automatic "lets stay there again!" type of decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall with movie theater is right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top