$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown

3 stars
View map of 11 Monroe Avenue NW, 11 Monroe Avenue NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Perfect for a show at Van Andel!

My Wife and I stayed here recently and couldn't have been more pleased we did. The location is... See full review

  • James S.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Perfect spot for a show at Van Andel

My wife and I stayed here recently and could not have been more pleased. Everything about this... See full review

  • James S.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Located in the middle of the energetic Grand Rapids scene, the Downtown Courtyard by Marriott delivers choices and convenience for business and leisure travelers alike. From the welcoming lobby and the functional, relaxing rooms to the friendly service and city views, its a stay youll feel good about. This Downtown Grand Rapids Hotel features multiple spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather, maps, directions and city events via our 55 inch touch screen interactive GoBoard. The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro, which provides guests fresh food offerings, a large choice of Starbucks beverages and crafted cocktails. A skywalk offers convenient access to Devos Place Convention Center, Van Andel Arena and dozens of restaurants and night clubs. The Courtyard Downtown also offers easy access to Downtown businesses and the various medical buildings.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 0.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Bistro Lounge
The Bistro Lounge provides a relaxing place to meet friends or collegues for a great glass of wine, an artful cocktail or a draft from our selection of Michigan Micro-brews. Appetizers and small plates, as well as a great dinner selections available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe P.
Business
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

grand rapids

good location, too expensive very clean parking was a challenge staff was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James S.
Business
Buckley
Feb 22, 2015

Perfect for a show at Van Andel!

My Wife and I stayed here recently and couldn't have been more pleased we did. The location is perfect for getting out and seeing some of the bright spots in downtown GR. Directly across the street from the B.O.B. and a very short walk through a covered walkway to Van Andel Arena. Very comfy bed, staff was very helpful, parking available (But $15 a night) in a parking structure adjacent to the building. Could not recommend this hotel enough to you, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James S.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Perfect spot for a show at Van Andel

My wife and I stayed here recently and could not have been more pleased. Everything about this hotel meet our exceeded our expectations, but the location was what sealed it for us. So close to everything downtown, including the B.O.B.(right across the street) and many great restaurants all within a short walk. Overnight parking cost us 16 dollars, but it is in a parking garage and not on the street. Overall if you want to see the best of downtown thus would make an excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We checked out Stella's Lounge and Z bar, both within a short walk. Both locations were excellent, though Stella was super busy so leave early to beat the rush.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pyldriver
Business
grand Rapids
Nov 19, 2014

stay downtown

Had a lot of good options for food close by, along with entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Chez, A Tapas Bistro & Cafe

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barley 40
Business
Michigan
Oct 21, 2014

Art Prize

Stayed during Art Prize. Perfect location downtown, right across from the B.O.B. Room was ready early and we got right in. Weren't in the room much, but it worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The B.O.B. is right across the street

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr Laurie
Business
Michigan
Oct 6, 2014

Good Location

We came for a fun weekend. We were out most of the day/night but the bed/room was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sky walk is awesome

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartyParty
Business
Michigan
Oct 3, 2014

Perfect location for ArtPrize

Clean, friendly staff and walking distance from many must see places in Grand Rapids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HopCat brewery

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzukimom3
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 11, 2014

Business

Loved the skywalk connecting to theatre! Valet was very quick and hospitable. There were 4 of us in a large suite. They have a max of 3 on the internet at one time so one could never get on. When calling front desk, they did not know what to do, but the girl did ask and referred me to a phone number with an automated recording. About 10 configurations needed to do the fix. Was WAY too tired, and it sounded WAY too complicated. So, I just went to bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shieldsjw
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 23, 2014

It was great

It was great, close to downtown. Could walk every where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Rapids Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cmukenny61
Business
Clarkston, Michigan
May 27, 2014

Quick overnight trip

Went to Grand Rapids on a whim stayed at the Courtyard downtown great location for walking to founders hop cat as well as other points of interest in downtown Grand Rapids would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top